M3DS Real freezing w/ Mario Party DS

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by pnut, Jan 9, 2008.

Jan 9, 2008
  1. pnut
    OP

    Member pnut GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,

    I just got the M3DS Real and when I get to the Thwomp Topple, the system freezes when the mic part counts down to 1. I can't even soft reboot. Is this a known issue and is there a fix for this?
     
  2. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Did you start the game with Y button? or the start button?
     
  3. Manufn619

    Newcomer Manufn619 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    the blowing part too
     
  4. pnut
    OP

    Member pnut GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    United States
    I started with "STart". I was not aware that you could start a game with Y. Would that make a difference? And yes, I was referring to the blowing part. Thanks for any help!
     
  5. egartin

    Newcomer egartin Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same problem with Mario Party DS locking up on any mini-game involving the mic.
    I just disabled the mic games at the start. Just a quick fix for mine for now I hope.
     
  6. pnut
    OP

    Member pnut GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone have a fix or workaround to allow for the mic to work with Mario Party DS?
     
  7. motaman

    Newcomer motaman Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, i'm just about sold on an M3 Real vs Cyclo, but then I read this topic; did anyone figure it out?

    I am worried about mic games because my kid plays lots of Nintendogs, etc., and I'm sure would love Mario Party w/ the Mic as well. Did you guys disable soft reset? ( I hear that works sometimes..)

    (As to why: Cyclo is more $$, doesn't come with cheap rumble pack, I'm not super interested in Real Time Save....someone can maybe persuade me otherwise....M3 Real seems to be reliable and perfect for all NDS, download play, and Wii?)
     
  8. naes

    Member naes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    I've played Electroplankton and the mic works perfectly in that game.
     
  9. Swalk

    Newcomer Swalk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  10. snowcorn22

    Newcomer snowcorn22 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Malta
     
  11. pnut
    OP

    Member pnut GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I finally figured if the game freezes, turn off soft reset. That will work pretty much everytime.
     
  12. snowcorn22

    Newcomer snowcorn22 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Malta
    yep... that's it...
     
  13. snowcorn22

    Newcomer snowcorn22 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Malta
    yep... that's it
     

Share This Page