M3 Lite not appearing on the ds

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by kontrolakka, Apr 1, 2008.

Apr 1, 2008
  1. kontrolakka
    OP

    Newcomer kontrolakka Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Argentina
    Hi, I'm having a problem with an M3 Lite I have

    Detailed Description
    -DS Lite
    -M3 Perfect Lite
    -Passcard (Last Generation).

    I insert the M3 Perfect Lite into the Slot-2 socket but the DS does
    not recognize it. I've tried with other SLOT-2 games and they work
    correctly, but the M3 Lite is not recognized.
    I've bought the product 1 year and a half ago in GamerSection.ca. I've used the product for 1 year without any problems
    and I have not used it in the last 6 months, so it's the first time in
    6 months in using it. The PASSCARD works correctly but the M3 Lite
    does not work, is like if I were not inserting the M3 Lite into the
    slot-2.

    Can somebody tell me if the cart is broken of what can I do?

    Thanks a lot.

    Martín
     
  2. budrow66

    Member budrow66 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    T.N.
    Country:
    United States
    Well this has already been awnsered. But it is one of three things.
    1. Bad or miswritten sd card
    2. its battery is dead
    3. or and this is more likely the case look for the paper fix on this site
     
  3. kontrolakka
    OP

    Newcomer kontrolakka Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Argentina
    Thanks for your help.

    I've tested all excepting the battery change and nothing happened.
    Do somebody know which battery should I buy to replace this one?

    Thanks again.
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    whats the paper fix?

    -aw
     
  5. Shadow-Zero

    Member Shadow-Zero GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yeah, what is the paper fix??
     
  6. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,148
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just a suggestion... are you sure that your SD card is in FAT format and not FAT32? That could be one cause for M3 not recognising it...
     
  7. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    every microsd i use in my m3 lite is a fat 32 format.

    -another world
     

Share This Page