Hacking Looking to Install Ark-2 eCFW on my (EU FW 3.36) Vita

jd.caffe

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Feb 10, 2015
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
51
Country
EDIT: Issue resolved, check out my response a few posts down.

I currently have setup VHBL using this guide, with Arcade Darts as my exploit game and the ApeQuest demo as the base game I use to launch VHBL.

I've noticed in the comments that people have said it is possible to install Ark-2 eCFW via the exact same method, however I cannot figure out where to get the ARK2 savedata folder people are mentioning.

I downloaded Ark-2 from here and also have the 138menu, and as such I'm stuck trying to figure out what to do next since no savedata folder was included like there was for the VHBL download in the video guide I linked above.

Am I missing something here? I've got Arcade Darts, the ApeQuest demo, and the ARK_1234+ARK2.ISO included in the download I linked, but I still apparently need this savedata folder I can't find anywhere - and I have no idea where to look.

I made a system backup before installing VHBL, so If I need to revert to that to uninstall it plus revert all the other messing around I've done with it first then I'm able to, I just really want to get Ark-2 running.

Sorry if this is a noob question, this is my first time dabbling with homebrew for the Vita.
 

LewieP

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 20, 2008
Messages
79
Trophies
0
XP
251
Country
I am in exactly the same boat. I did a bit of PSP homebrew back in the day, so I'm vaguely familiar with some of this stuff, but I'm stumped too.
 

Neal Cullum

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 10, 2015
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
XP
152
Country
I currently have setup VHBL using this guide, with Arcade Darts as my exploit game and the ApeQuest demo as the base game I use to launch VHBL.

I've noticed in the comments that people have said it is possible to install Ark-2 eCFW via the exact same method, however I cannot figure out where to get the ARK2 savedata folder people are mentioning.

I downloaded Ark-2 from here and also have the 138menu, and as such I'm stuck trying to figure out what to do next since no savedata folder was included like there was for the VHBL download in the video guide I linked above.

Am I missing something here? I've got Arcade Darts, the ApeQuest demo, and the ARK_1234+ARK2.ISO included in the download I linked, but I still apparently need this savedata folder I can't find anywhere - and I have no idea where to look.

I made a system backup before installing VHBL, so If I need to revert to that to uninstall it plus revert all the other messing around I've done with it first then I'm able to, I just really want to get Ark-2 running.

Sorry if this is a noob question, this is my first time dabbling with homebrew for the Vita.

Check out this website, it has the video to show you what to do:- http://wololo.net/2015/02/08/video-...irmware-3-36-exploits-arcade-darts-hot-brain/

also hackinformer.com is another good website which has videos and files to download for exploits
 

jd.caffe

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Feb 10, 2015
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
51
Country
I actually just got this question answered over on the wololo forums!
http://wololo.net/talk/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=41634&p=380823#p380823

Did as this guy said after restoring my vita from the backup I had made (turns out I can run emulators through Ark-2 apparently so no point in keeping VHBL) and it worked right away, only difference is I used the NPEZ00053SLOT00 savedata file since I'm using an EU account and copy of Arcade Darts.
 

LewieP

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 20, 2008
Messages
79
Trophies
0
XP
251
Country
Hmm. I've tried doing that, but I'm just getting a white screen when I launch Ape Quest, then it crashes.
 

Vittel

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 11, 2015
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
76
Country
Belgium
Hi, I used arcade darts EU to do the vhbl trick with Ape demo, now i can run vhbl by starting Ape demo but i don't understand how to launch Ark-2 ?
what are the files needed and how to setup the cfw ?

ps: i didn't do a copy of arcade darts and the base game beforehand, am i screwed ?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: https://youtu.be/v3JULO-C70U