LockJaw ver 0.31

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by zatelli, Feb 5, 2007.

Feb 5, 2007

LockJaw ver 0.31 by zatelli at 10:27 PM (935 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. zatelli
    OP

    Member zatelli GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    540
    Location:
    Always on the move...
    Country:
    France







    LockJaw ver 0.31

    An Accurate Tetris Simulator








    LockJaw is a tetromino stacking game that lets you set the rules. It's a free software implementation of the Soviet Mind Game, a highly popular computer puzzle game that involves guiding tetrominoes into a well.

    It includes over 20 options for making variations to the game rules, as well as for practicing specific skill areas. It is known to run on PC, Game Boy Advance, and Nintendo DS.



    [​IMG]

    Changelog:

    • Draws the score and next pieces before blitting the playfield in case a front-end draws the score or next pieces inside the playfield.
    • In Baboo!, speed curve Zero sets the level to the number of keypresses so far.
    • PC, GBA: Plays sound effect for end of section in speed curves that use sections (Master, Death, NES, Game Boy).
    • PC: Option to draw next pieces inside the playfield, above the shadow (requested by caffeine, cdsboy, and Cubicz).
    • GBA, DS: Blocks within a piece are drawn connected once they lock (TOD parity, requested by Lardarse and Bloodstar).
    • GBA, DS: Baboo! no longer double-counts console buttons passed through the joypad reading code.
    • README: "color=image" clone-and-hack error fixed (reported by Bloodstar).
    • README: Explains black rectangle in upper left corner as an icon for stop (requested by herc).
    • README: Explains controls on GBA and DS.
    [​IMG] LockJaw ver 0.31


     
  2. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    *sees "The New Tetris" in description* MUST GET!
     
  3. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    so... do i only need to copy over the nds file?

    edit: don't worry i'm fine now.
     

Share This Page