lmp-ng "ipod clone" homebrew for ds. HELP!

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by firripu123, Jul 5, 2008.

Jul 5, 2008
  1. firripu123
    OP

    Newcomer firripu123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    i'm not really smart when it comes to homebrews, but can someone plz help me with setting this homebrew up.
    I've downloaded the lmp-ng file, put it in a folder that says "iPod", then pasted it into my directory.
    I RLY need help on knowing where to put the mp3's. When i start the the "ipod clone" i can see the ipod but on the screen it reads "Starting...", yet it doesn't start and instead just freezes.

    please help!
    (i'm using an acekard 2)
     
  2. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the skins in the right directory and still zipped? If not then it won't work
     
  3. Mashy

    Newcomer Mashy Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just have the .nds file on my folder for everything, and my music files in a folder on the root of the card called 'music', and everything works fine.
     
  4. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    The latest version requires that you have an lmp-ng folder, I can't remember if you need another folder in there called skins or not.
     
  5. firripu123
    OP

    Newcomer firripu123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Here's a view of my acekard 2 folder. (if that's what it's called)

    http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i320/poo.../lmp-ngpic1.jpg

    When opening opening the "_ak2" folder, this is how it looks inside. I have my roms in one folder, my homebrews (pocket physics is the only thing inside)in another, and the rest came with the acekard 2 program.

    http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i320/poo.../lmp-ngpic2.jpg

    These are the "lmp-ng" files that i've downloaded.

    http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i320/poo.../lmp-ngpic3.jpg

    And this is what's inside the skin folder:

    http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i320/poo.../lmp-ngpic4.jpg


    I hope these pictures help. Please tell me where to put the files and everything. I've probably searched every part of youtube on tutorials are effective on showing how to set up the "ipod clone" and where to put the music.
    I'm still left with this:

    http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i320/poo.../lmp-ngpic5.jpg

    if your going to say, "just wait for it to load" i did (for 10 minutes).

    PLEASE HELP.
    (kinda desperate)

    O, btw, i apologize for having to click through images. photobucket wouldn't let me embed them. -__-"
     
  6. primeboss

    Newcomer primeboss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    I think the Root folder on Imp-ng ipod clone should be called "LMP-NG" without quotes. Then but the Skins in their.
     
  7. firripu123
    OP

    Newcomer firripu123 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    after that, where do i put the mp3's?
     
  8. dbz5as

    Newcomer dbz5as Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    u put ur mp3's where ever u want on ur card



    just remember if u are using version 2 alpha u need a folder called 'lmp-ng'(w/o quotes) on the root of ur card and inside that a folder called 'skins'(w/o quotes) with wat ever skins u want in there but it must be zipped

    using the other version all u need is the .nds file on the root and ur songs where ever
     
  9. Joey90

    Member Joey90 Not around any more

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    An even simpler solution, download Bliss' menu for the AK2 (search for it on this site) and it comes built in.

    Put the .mp3's wherever you want, and if you try to open them (like you would open a .nds) it loads the player automatically.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page