Linux & Themes

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by kompact, Feb 21, 2008.

Feb 21, 2008

Linux & Themes by kompact at 10:21 PM (1,676 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. kompact
    OP

    Newcomer kompact Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Deleted.
     
  2. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    What? This is GBATEMP. that's G-B-A-T-E-M-P. Not Ubuntu support forums.
     
  3. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    ferrariman, he posted something useful for Linux users in regards to the R4 and posted a very relevant post.

    Thanks kompact, I'm sure many Linux users out there will find your information very useful.
     
  4. Sanjuro

    Newcomer Sanjuro Newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Actually, I read somewhere that shortname=mixed is more correct to emulate Windows XP behavior.
     
  5. kompact
    OP

    Newcomer kompact Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Deleted.
     
  6. Hitto

    Member Hitto MKDS Tournament Winner

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,450
    Location:
    Nice, France
    Country:
    France
    so THAT'S the reason those files never appeared on the microSD!
    Thanks for the heads-up. No longer need to open vmware just for copying files..
     
  7. drock360

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Oh! Thank you so much! The themes haven't been working for me in Ubuntu.
     
  8. zeofuture

    Newcomer zeofuture Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, i didnt know that, so i should rename all my theme folders to caps??
     
  9. NevermoreBurning

    Newcomer NevermoreBurning Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, I finally got this fixed, after hours of work. I'm on Ubuntu 7.10. My problem was simple: _SYSTEM_ also needs to be caps. I used KRename for this, by the way, so if that's helpful bea it in mind.
     
  10. drock360

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Isn't KRename for Kubuntu?
     
  11. NevermoreBurning

    Newcomer NevermoreBurning Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, you can have KDE apps in GNOME and vice-verse. Just means I had to have some of the KDE libs. Of course, I need that for Amarok as well, and that's a must-have app. It was simply a matter of searching for renaming programs in Synaptic.
     

Share This Page