Kingdom Hearts Data Install

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Starzboy77, Sep 4, 2010.

Sep 4, 2010

Kingdom Hearts Data Install by Starzboy77 at 10:20 PM (1,529 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Starzboy77
    OP

    Member Starzboy77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't work? I have plenty of room on my SD Card. I've tried all three options but it says an error occurred?

    Otherwise I can play the game fine.
     
  2. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    What firmware are you using? And I'm assuming it's a pirated/backed up copy?

    Furthermore, why would you want to data install? The load times only take like 2-4 seconds anyways.
     
  3. Starzboy77
    OP

    Member Starzboy77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using Prom 5.50 and it is a patched iso.
     
  4. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's not just you, seems it isn't working for anyone. I don't see why you would want to use it anyway unless it adds extra features such as voices or something...
     
  5. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Nope, it doesn't do anything for this game, so it's just a waste of space.
     
  6. kaizer3000

    Member kaizer3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Probably the hacker removed the install data function to begin with...i too dont see the point of installing a game since you are using .iso to run...UMD (or .CSO compression) loading is slower hence the install data function...

    but even so, a compressed game saves you around 200mb, but the install data takes like 300mb...so you do the math in terms of storage saving here...
     
  7. thedicemaster

    Member thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,412
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it's more likely the new data-saving method also seen in a few other new games that really requires a 6.00+ firmware
     

Share This Page