Issue with USBLoaderGX / d2x cIOS installer (games not starting, booting back to homebrew menu)

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Steinfeld, Jul 25, 2019.

1. Steinfeld
    OP

Steinfeld Newbie

Newcomer
    Jul 25, 2019
    United States
    Hello!

I'm trying to use USBLoaderGX to run backups of wii games. Unfortunately, I can't seem to get the games started - every time I select "start," the screen simply goes black for several seconds before booting back to the homebrew channel menu.

When I first went looking around for answers, I thought I had figured out the problem: I had not installed or used "d2x cIOS Installer" to change my wii ISOs. However, after following every tutorial I could find on cIOS Installer to a T (even repeating the entire process several times,) my games will still not boot up. Has anyone here had a similar issue? If so, could I get some help?

It's worth noting that I'm very new to the homebrew/hacking scene, so it's very possible I'm missing something obvious.

alexander1970 likes this.
  2. alexander1970

alexander1970 GBAtemp allows me to be here

Nov 8, 2018
    Austria
    Austria
    Hello.:)

It is nice to see,that you tried to find a solution by yourself.:yay:
    Thats is was Softmodding stands for.Good work.

To get to the "core of evil" is is recommended to do a sysCheck and post it here please.To see and check if your CIOSes and IOSes are occupied correctly.

Here is a great Manual how to achieve this:
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/posting-a-system-check.300279/

You maybe not able to post/upload someting at the moment (in Lack of the needed 5 posts of you like in GBAtmep regulars mentioned).
    If you do your sysCheck correct,you have an sysCheck.csv file on the ROOT of your Wii´s SD Card.You can open it with the Windows Editor or Notepad.It is a simple Text like this
    This is the content of an sysCheck.csv file:
    and you can simply copy/paste it in your next Answer here.

Thank you and Good luck.:)