Is it worth buying a new PS2+Mod it?

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by SavageWaffle, Feb 21, 2008.

1. SavageWaffle
    OP

SavageWaffle GBAtemp Maniac

Jan 13, 2008
    United States
    New York
    This will probubly happend next year because im saving money for a Xbox 360. I dont want a PS3 but im interested in PS2. Is it worth buying a new PS2(Slim probably) and mod it? I have NEVER soldered anything. I dont want to risk the chance. So if possible, is it possible to not solder a PS2 or Softmod it? I never softmodded either. So im not that experienced.

And what are some "good" games for the PS2?

2. Agjsdfd

Agjsdfd My title

Apr 18, 2007
    Arctica
    You can use "Swapmagic".
    No need to solder [​IMG]

3. SavageWaffle
    OP

Jan 13, 2008
    United States
    New York
    What is "Swapmagic"?

4. SavageWaffle
    OP

Jan 13, 2008
    United States
    New York
  5. mastermanna123

mastermanna123 GBAtemp Regular

Jan 17, 2008
    United States
    Under your bed.
    Yea. I got my PS2 modded a month ago. It's not the fact that the ps2 was last gen. but LOOK at its HUGE library of games!!!

6. SavageWaffle
    OP

Jan 13, 2008
    United States
    New York
    I pretty much got every Next Gen. Console. I have a Wii, had a Xbox 360 Arcade but sold it(saving money to buy premium version), but im not into overpriced stuff(PS3). Just rather buy PS2.

7. TheNeck

TheNeck GBAtemp Fan

Jun 27, 2007
    United States
    Southern California
    Check out the Memor32 as an option to mod your ps2.

The only games recently that I liked for the ps2 is God of War1&2.

8. amptor

amptor Banned

Banned
    May 2, 2003
    United States
    I'll lay it down to you like this.

PS2 has a lot of games so I say it is worth having.

If you have an xbox360, you probably won't hardly touch your PS2 any more. The graphics on 360 are superior is why and also 360 has xbox live.

I own 3 ps2's, I haven't even touched one in over half a year.

9. SavageWaffle
    OP