Hacking Is it possible to run TN-V 6.60 on a Vita running 2.02?

Gadorach

Electronics Engineering Technologist
Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2014
Messages
965
Trophies
0
Location
Canada
XP
906
Country
Canada
Whoa there old boy, that's an old firmware you're running. My third Vita is on 1.81 with the MBAsploit, and I do recall there being full compatibility with older firmwares and exploits for all releases of TN-V. Go look it up and see what the compatibility is.
 

LordStarkiller

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2015
Messages
262
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
205
Country
United States
Whoa there old boy, that's an old firmware you're running. My third Vita is on 1.81 with the MBAsploit, and I do recall there being full compatibility with older firmwares and exploits for all releases of TN-V. Go look it up and see what the compatibility is.
Yeah I figured it out that TN-V releases have a savefile for UNO but the latest one (TN-V11) doesn't nor any saves.
 

metroid maniac

An idiot with an opinion
Member
Joined
May 16, 2009
Messages
1,921
Trophies
0
XP
1,429
Country
PBOOT trick? What's that? Sorry I'm having to play ALOT of catch-up on the Vita scene.

Put a PBOOT.PBP file containing the launcher for the ePSP hack you want to run (ARK, TN-V, VHBL) into the folder for any PSP game and do a database rebuild. It will convert that game bubble to a bubble for the hack (you can still run the basegame from inside the eCFW)
 

LordStarkiller

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2015
Messages
262
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
205
Country
United States
Put a PBOOT.PBP file containing the launcher for the ePSP hack you want to run (ARK, TN-V, VHBL) into the folder for any PSP game and do a database rebuild. It will convert that game bubble to a bubble for the hack (you can still run the basegame from inside the eCFW)
Can I use UNO for this? Cause I can transfer it then bring it back over.
 

Tony_93

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2015
Messages
2,456
Trophies
1
Location
California
XP
2,358
Country
United States
Yep, it's the PSP one. How do I do a database rebuild?

To rebuild the database, turn on your Vita while holding down the power, PlayStation button (home button), and R button. Rebuild database should be the second option.

Or turn off the system > remove the memory card > turn it back on > put memory card inside.

Some people simply remove the memory card while the system is on and then put it back inside, the system will reboot and rebuild the database automatically but the system tells you that you shouldnt do that.
 

metroid maniac

An idiot with an opinion
Member
Joined
May 16, 2009
Messages
1,921
Trophies
0
XP
1,429
Country
Or turn off the system > remove the memory card > turn it back on > put memory card inside.

Some people simply remove the memory card while the system is on and then put it back inside, the system will reboot and rebuild the database automatically but the system tells you that you shouldnt do that.

That's a database refresh, different from a rebuild.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: +1