1. Naxster

    OP Naxster GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hello guys!

    As of today i'm using Atmosphere version 0.10.2 with firmware 9.1.0... Everything is working great except for Tinfoil...
    I was going to install NeutOS to make Tinfoil works, but i just read it's discontinued. That's a bummer...

    -----------

    Anyway if i update my EmuMMC Firmware version to 10.0 and also update Atmosphere to 0.12.0 and let say that something happens or mess up or some apps/games, which makes them not working anymore.

    Could i simply just delete everything in my SD card and just drag&drop/replace it with the backup i made? Will my EmuMMC go back to Firmware 9.1.0?
     
  2. Naxster

    OP Naxster GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Country:
    Sweden
    Someone please? :(
     
  3. Der_Blockbuster

    Der_Blockbuster GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    779
    Country:
    Germany
    As far as I know, you can't just drag and drop it.
    You probably need to restore your Emummc with Hekate.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Anway Tinfoil doesn't work with Atmos out of the box. There is a patch that makes it work, but I've never done it.
    With 1 min research you should probably be able to find a suited tutorial.
    Otherwise, I would'nt recommend Tinfoil.
    Goldleaf is here and working great, also with USB Installs.
     
  4. Naxster

    OP Naxster GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ahh i see... But can i update my Atmosphere to 0.12.0 but still be on Firmware 9.1.0? :)

    Yea i know, i've been using Tinfoil for quite a while now, and the reason i use it is because of JITS or HBG shop, since its more convenient... :(
    But yesterday when i tried to launch it i got this error (look picture below)

    The thing is, that i don't even use Kosmos, i downloaded all my files from Atmosphere's Github :/

    And i need to boot CFW through Hekate since i have a RCMloader. Because of RCMloader i don't need to use any Jig or connect it to my laptop etc. I'm also chain-loading it to Fusee-primary.bin

    But i think the error have to do with Blawar "banning" the Atmosphere fork again for some strange reason. I've read around and found out that he have been having some "issues" or some kind of fued with Atmosphere etc... -.-

    Green Joy-Con D-Pad Shells for Nintendo Switch
     
    Last edited by Naxster, May 13, 2020
  5. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,795
    Country:
    United States
    Just head up if you want to use tinfoil you can't really use it with kosmos, Blawar didn't get along with Kosmos developers so he block access for use, you can use tinfoil with Vanilla Atmosphere or use ReiNX or buy SX OS for the hassle of not dealing with the tinfoil bullshit.

    https://gbatemp.net/threads/guide-use-tinfoil-with-vanilla-stock-atmosphere.563328/
     
  6. Naxster

    OP Naxster GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    619
    Country:
    Sweden
    That's the thing though, I am using Vanilla Atmosphere since I downloaded the CFW from their GitHub.

    HOWEVER I used this sigpatches; https://gbatemp.net/threads/does-no...eed-some-sweet-patches-for-atmosphere.521164/

    Maybe that's the issue that makes Tinfoil thinks that I'm using Kosmos? :O :O
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - everyting, something, possible