iOS 4.1 Terminal Issue

Discussion in 'iPhone, iPod & iPad' started by overlord00, Oct 20, 2010.

Oct 20, 2010

iOS 4.1 Terminal Issue by overlord00 at 1:27 PM (1,622 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. overlord00
    OP

    Member overlord00 A motherfucking birdplane

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    664
    Country:
    Australia
    hey guys, just got an old 3G which i jailbroke with redsn0w. and all was working fine.
    Installed some stuff, and then tried to install terminal... which doesnt seem to work for what ever reason.
    Been doing a bit of reading and from what ive read, there is some sort of issue, either that it doesnt work with the 3G or at all for what ever reason.
    any one with news on how to get Terminal up and running?

    it installs, you can run the app, it opens and displays the terminal screen, then closes straight to the main menu screen. what gives?
    ( also tried to install the BSD extras via diskaid on mac and had troubles copying more than one file... and now my copy of sbsettings's advanced option donesnt load... :S )
     
  2. ThePowerOutage

    Member ThePowerOutage The Lord of the Flyes

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Vallhallah
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. overlord00
    OP

    Member overlord00 A motherfucking birdplane

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    664
    Country:
    Australia
    no dice, copied over with DiskAid (OSX) and i get a white icon, and when it loads, shows a full page black screen with "loading..." then 'crash' back to the desktop

    oh well, if you figure it out, please let me know.
     
  4. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    One of the repos has a beta terminal, but it's one of the swashbuckling ones

    I have an iTouch 3 and it works perfectly
     
  5. overlord00
    OP

    Member overlord00 A motherfucking birdplane

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    664
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah found one, pod zombie, and downloaded the 4.1 compatable terminal.
    Ran fine, changed my root passwords, then tried using ssh, and no dice... ping... no dice.
    it says that there will be an update as it is missing features, but wanna check with others to see if there is a better working terminal out there that is, you know, usable...

    peace
     
  6. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah I couldn't use ssh either, just opened ifunbox and had to get used to the slow transfer speeds
     

Share This Page