Installing a MIOS wad

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by acesniper, Mar 2, 2009.

Mar 2, 2009

Installing a MIOS wad by acesniper at 3:17 AM (1,292 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. acesniper
    OP

    Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    Before installing the mios v8/v5/v4 wad, do I need to uninstall the mios already in my wii? Also, is there any difference in the compatibly between v4, v5 and v8? Thanks.
     
  2. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    no u dont need to unintall as it goes over the top of it and for compatibility i have no idea what the diff between 4/5/3/8 is
    none of the threads ive seen actually tell you the difference in using each mios version
     
  3. trancepara

    Member trancepara GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    Older versions of the MIOS are supposed to have Action Replay support, supposedly. But other than that there isn't much a difference AFAIK.

    Also, I make it a habit to uninstall the MIOS (and the same as IOS249) whenever I install a later revision just to make sure. But you shouldn't have to, it's just an extra step.
     

Share This Page