Import Pokemon to DS from GBA rom?

Discussion in 'GBA - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Cybapa, Dec 17, 2009.

Dec 17, 2009
  1. Cybapa
    OP

    Newcomer Cybapa Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    I know it's possible, but I'm asking how to do it with my current set-up.

    I have an M3i Zero using M3 Sakura v1.44 and I have an EZ Flash 3-in-1.

    Does anyone have an idea of how to do it with what I have?
     
  2. TCJJ

    Member TCJJ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It is possible. What you have to do is flash the GBA ROM to the 3-in-1. I believe it's the NOR you flash it to, but I don't have one so I'm not 100% sure. Anyway, you can flash one game at a time, and that means you could also play that one game with the EZ Flash 3-in-1 on a GBA (if it's the GBA-sized one, anyway). You could check this by trying to boot the EZ Flash 3-in-1 as a GBA game from the DS, and if it works, you've done it successfully.

    Once you've done that, you need to patch the DS ROM to allow compatibility. GBAtemp had a patch up in the old downloads section, but it's moved. The link redirects though. You can get it from here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=1984

    Once you've done both of those steps, it should all work fine. You do need to make sure both games are the same region though.
     
  3. Cybapa
    OP

    Newcomer Cybapa Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you very much! I'll be testing it later. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page