Hacking I'm confused about what to do with ReNpDrm and why I'm getting C2 errors

dooceswild

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 19, 2017
Messages
84
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
California
XP
190
Country
United States
I haven't powered on my Vita in a few months, but I just saw ReNpDrm.

I have SD2Vita installed and working. My games all still work fine. I updated VitaShell to 1.76, moved the two files (renpdrm.skprx and restore.suprx) over to ur0:/tai and updated my config file on ur0.

I didn't have an *ALL section, so I created one.

I added the line under the *KERNEL section as instructed here: http://renpdrm.customprotocol.com/release_page.php

When I launch the playstation store, whether I do anything or not, I get error C2-12828-1. I've restarted several times. I tried going to henkaku.xyz/go as I saw in another forum, but this isn't helping me.

Is there anything you can suggest for me? Thanks in advance.
 

dooceswild

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 19, 2017
Messages
84
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
California
XP
190
Country
United States
Here are the contents of my config file on ur0

# This file is used as an alternative if ux0:tai/config.txt is not found.
# For users plugins, you must refresh taiHEN from HENkaku Settings for
# changes to take place.
# For kernel plugins, you must reboot for changes to take place.
*KERNEL
ur0:tai/gamesd.skprx
ux0:app/PSPEMUCFW/sce_module/adrenaline_kernel.skprx
ur0:tai/nonpdrm.skprx
ur0:tai/renpdrm.skprx
# henkaku.skprx is hard-coded to load and is not listed here
*ALL
ur0:tai/restore.suprx
*main
# main is a special titleid for SceShell
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPXS10015
# this is for modifying the version string
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPXS10016
# this is for modifying the version string in settings widget
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
 

dooceswild

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 19, 2017
Messages
84
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
California
XP
190
Country
United States
for renpdrm.skprx, it must be BEFORE nonpdrm.skprx
for restore.suprx, the order doesn't matter.
I'll give that a try!

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

for renpdrm.skprx, it must be BEFORE nonpdrm.skprx
for restore.suprx, the order doesn't matter.
Sadly, I've put the order correctly and the same thing is happening.
 

yeshuachrist

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2010
Messages
600
Trophies
0
XP
1,482
Country
United States
(supposed to be another release on new years, if you check the timestamps on reddit, it should be easy enough to see the difference in hours from when someone claim (restore.suprx) the renpdrm plugin worked to connect with psn, before it was shutdown by sony, then, lots of complaints that it only gave errors)

(version 3 was the last one reported to have worked, version 4 was just a failure, that includes version 4.1 and 4.2) (Version 5 on New Years Day, may work for a few hours, and then, no more .............. worth it for me to try, have some games on my account that was not released on nonpdrm database online .............. but I'll give up after a few more tries, no big deal)
 

cracker

Nyah!
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
3,619
Trophies
1
XP
2,213
Country
United States
Hopefully I can grab my lost games too. At least it seems to block update prompts too so that alone is great for extra peace of mind. :yaypsp:
 

cracker

Nyah!
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
3,619
Trophies
1
XP
2,213
Country
United States
I can login and browse but when trying to download I get error C2-12828-1. I am using the most recent beta (4.2 or 4.3?).
 

dooceswild

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 19, 2017
Messages
84
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
California
XP
190
Country
United States
I can login and browse but when trying to download I get error C2-12828-1. I am using the most recent beta (4.2 or 4.3?).
Interesting. Same error code as me, but mine happens whether I browse or not, just happens after about 20-30 seconds of having the store open.
 

RY0M43CH1Z3N

Touching things and improving your world
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2017
Messages
593
Trophies
0
Location
Your Mind
Website
github.com
XP
1,918
Country
Spain
When I launch the playstation store, whether I do anything or not, I get error C2-12828-1. I've restarted several times. I tried going to henkaku.xyz/go as I saw in another forum, but this isn't helping me.

Is there anything you can suggest for me? Thanks in advance.

After the first restart i have the same problem, so i restarted the PS Vita again and it works the download and the download apps
 

RY0M43CH1Z3N

Touching things and improving your world
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2017
Messages
593
Trophies
0
Location
Your Mind
Website
github.com
XP
1,918
Country
Spain
Sadly this isn't working for me. Which version of the files do you have? Any idea?

Latest, beta 5 and following the instructions:

for renpdrm.skprx, it must be BEFORE nonpdrm.skprx
for restore.suprx, the order doesn't matter.

Open ux0:tai/config.txt if this file exists, or else ur0:tai/config.txt;

Under *ALL line, write : ur0:tai/restore.suprx or ux0:tai/restore.suprx if you are using SD2vita or PSVSD

Under *KERNEL line, write : ur0:tai/renpdrm.skprx or ux0:tai/renpdrm.skprx if you are using SD2vita or PSVSD

Save the file
Reboot PSVita;
You can now use the PSStore and activate your PSVita from the Settings app under PlayStation Network.

In my case, i try to download a app and i have a error, after rebooting again the PS Vita the download and installation under PlayStation Network, works.
 
Last edited by RY0M43CH1Z3N,

yeshuachrist

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2010
Messages
600
Trophies
0
XP
1,482
Country
United States
are any of you on a pstv or vita? I don't have nonpdrm plugin with restore and renpdrm plugins in the config file, because that was the suggestion to avoid crashes.............I don't suspose adding nonpdrm will fix version 5's.........10 to 20 second kick error from PSN Store.............anyone try RYOM's suggestion?
 

cracker

Nyah!
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
3,619
Trophies
1
XP
2,213
Country
United States
Interesting. Same error code as me, but mine happens whether I browse or not, just happens after about 20-30 seconds of having the store open.

I was quick to download my games so it seemed like it was a problem only happening then but after waiting a while on the front page it throws the error just like for you.
 

dooceswild

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 19, 2017
Messages
84
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
California
XP
190
Country
United States
I just tried updating to the newest files from here: http://renpdrm.customprotocol.com/release_page.php

Still getting the same error.
are any of you on a pstv or vita? I don't have nonpdrm plugin with restore and renpdrm plugins in the config file, because that was the suggestion to avoid crashes.............I don't suspose adding nonpdrm will fix version 5's.........10 to 20 second kick error from PSN Store.............anyone try RYOM's suggestion?

I'm using a Vita
 

yeshuachrist

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2010
Messages
600
Trophies
0
XP
1,482
Country
United States
(I disabled antiblacklist 1.2.vpk before using the RENPDRM plugins, and, I used "simpleaccountswitcher", to disable MTL Activator)

(same problems, I will probably give up on it though)

(I had to delete the renpdrm and restore plugins, and nonpdrm plugin and a file called henkaku.config.txt something, and add the nonpdrm plugin back and entry in the config file) (only then would MTL Activator work to remove trophy nags) (then Whitelist was also permanently broken, but, got around that with vitaRW and antiblacklist 1.1, and 1.2, had to install and run both one after the other without restarting, but 1.2 black list restarts automatically, that fixed everything)

(right now I'm glad I did not brick my vita)

(All Whitelist games now work on pstv again, and all NONPDRM games work again) (my nonpdrm games were also disabled, until i delete those plugins and that special henkaku text file, whatever it was and replaced nonpdrm)

(Right now I have my pstv activated on my sony account and my pstv would not let me deactivate it, so its stuck there until I get the option again to delete it from the account, not a big deal, I had sony fix my account that was stolen not to long ago, before I trashed my ps4, well, got what I could for the parts and trashed the motherboard)

(a few game got released for NONPDRM recently, that is good news, I'll just leaved my hacked vita at that, I do have an official one not hacked too)
 
Last edited by yeshuachrist,

dooceswild

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 19, 2017
Messages
84
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
California
XP
190
Country
United States
Latest, beta 5 and following the instructions:

for renpdrm.skprx, it must be BEFORE nonpdrm.skprx
for restore.suprx, the order doesn't matter.

Open ux0:tai/config.txt if this file exists, or else ur0:tai/config.txt;

Under *ALL line, write : ur0:tai/restore.suprx or ux0:tai/restore.suprx if you are using SD2vita or PSVSD

Under *KERNEL line, write : ur0:tai/renpdrm.skprx or ux0:tai/renpdrm.skprx if you are using SD2vita or PSVSD

Save the file
Reboot PSVita;
You can now use the PSStore and activate your PSVita from the Settings app under PlayStation Network.

In my case, i try to download a app and i have a error, after rebooting again the PS Vita the download and installation under PlayStation Network, works.
OK this may seem like a stupid question... but is rebooting my vita the same as powering down and powering back up? I have SD2Vita, so I'm using ur0 and have followed those exactly. I just replaced the files with the ones from the http://renpdrm.customprotocol.com/release_page.php website.

Do I need to disable anything else?

Edit, I'm also getting the same C2 Error when I launch Vita HomeBrew Browser as I'm getting when opening the PS Store.
 
Last edited by dooceswild,

cracker

Nyah!
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
3,619
Trophies
1
XP
2,213
Country
United States
Some more info on this: I tried to work around the problem by pushing games with the download queue to my Vita. It gives me an error that it couldn't download the game in the LiveArea notifications. :( Think I will give up trying for now so I don't get banned (at least until I download my missing titles). :yaypsp:
 

dooceswild

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 19, 2017
Messages
84
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
California
XP
190
Country
United States
Some more info on this: I tried to work around the problem by pushing games with the download queue to my Vita. It gives me an error that it couldn't download the game in the LiveArea notifications. :( Think I will give up trying for now so I don't get banned (at least until I download my missing titles). :yaypsp:

Yeah I keep trying and I'm afraid of my account getting banned. I just have the one account, and I've got PS+ so I don't want that happening.
 

loon123

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 11, 2015
Messages
32
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
137
Country
I get everything working fine an downloads, when it comes to install it freezes an i have to force it to power off, any ideas why?

Regards
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Congrats?