I'm about to hack my wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Pou, Feb 12, 2009.

Feb 12, 2009

I'm about to hack my wii by Pou at 11:13 PM (738 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Pou
    OP

    Newcomer Pou Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Brazil
    I know that there's a place to ask questions, but it says to pm the guy and his pm box is full so... i'm posting here, and it's just some stupid questions, so i think it'll be fast and painless =P

    1: I know how to see your firmware version, but mine is 3.3 and i don't know if it's v1 or v2... how can i know this? If it's v2 it would show 3.3v2 instead of just 3.3?

    2: I saw a lot of topics with different images to use on the backup loader channel... how do i change my image to those which i can download here?

    Thanks in advance.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
     
  3. Pou
    OP

    Newcomer Pou Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Brazil
    About your answer in question 1... So, the only way to know if it's v1 or v2 it's when you're installing WADs? Or as i said before, if it was 3.3v2, would it show 3.3v2 and 3.3v1, it shows only 3.3?
    If it helps, i'll reformulate my question...
    I know how to see my wii firmware version, and mine is 3.3... but how can i know if it's v1 or v2? It shows 3.3v2 for v2 and only 3.3 for v1?

    Thanks for the help.
     
  4. Puma

    Member Puma GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    If you can access the shop channel, your on v2, if not, your on v1.
     
  5. Pou
    OP

    Newcomer Pou Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Brazil
    then i'm on v2...
    Damn, gotta downgrade then.
    Thanks a lot guys
    I'm gonna wait my copy of twilight princess and then i'm going to follow this tutorial ( http://www.iol.ie/~taz/wii/WiiHowToGamma.html )
    and i'm also gonna install the gamecube backup loader....
    Awesome.
    Thanks again, cya =]
     

Share This Page