iEDGE Clone!

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by niu, Feb 12, 2010.

Feb 12, 2010

iEDGE Clone! by niu at 12:57 AM (5,024 Views / 0 Likes) 30 replies

  1. niu
    OP

    Member niu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States


  2. DSAndi

    Member DSAndi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Germany
    Wow how bad is this ? Tnx for posting. Interesting firmware 1.8v and even in german language.
    Tons of files in the fakefirmware.
     
  3. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Bunch of moonshell files.
     
  4. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    wow... the edge just a clone that cloned the entire website? [​IMG]
     
  5. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Someone, try it on an actual iEDGE (remember to rename the appropriate files).
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try, but it seems to be an Acekard clone...
     
  7. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well the EDGE is already a clone of the Cyclo so I guess this would make it a clone of a clone
     
  8. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG] If that's the case, someone should try it in their AK2.1/AK2i.

    EDIT: NVM, this is not AceKard firmware.
     
  9. Hardkaare

    Member Hardkaare GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Sàigòn VN _____ Status: Banned
    Country:
    Vietnam
    AK2i = The new DSTT/R4
     
  10. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't boot on my iEDGE
     
  11. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    This wouldn't be an Acekard clone if it had Moonshell files in the download. Looks like a Ez-Flash Vi clone.
     
  12. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't look like it...I'll try with my DSTT clone later today, then with my SCDS1i
     
  13. zhuzhuchina

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    lol, so fast
     
  14. Sumea

    Member Sumea Disco Ninja Frog

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,316
    Location:
    Turku
    Country:
    Finland
    So it must mean the beginning of CLONE WARS!
     
  15. kinio_64

    Newcomer kinio_64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    This is AK 2i clone but software for this feake wont run on normal AK 2i it was modded... Inner firmware was modded as well. i have one of this clones and after flashing with 1.4 update this can run cracked AKAIO 1.5.1...

    ... and i think that EDGE is not a CLONE!!! of CycloDS!
     
  16. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    If you have one, post pictures, I'm curious to see what it looks like.
     
  17. kinio_64

    Newcomer kinio_64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    maybe next time (i hope there wont be next time!), i have sended this fakes back to DX, DONT ORDER iEDGE ON DX!!! i'v ordered only one sample and it was fake.

    PCB of this looks like AK 2 but chip is a bit different and its clean no signs no manufacturer logo on it, cart was not spring loaded just like DSTT...
    sorry but i didn't took any photos before sending it back [​IMG]
     
  18. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Its a clone of the DS Fire 2 which is a modified ak2 clone.
     
  19. zhuzhuchina

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    i still don't understand why people order from website that continue to sell fake flashcard. however fake iedge don't use idge software so very easy to check if fake or not
     
  20. kinio_64

    Newcomer kinio_64 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    sorry but most flashcards on DS is legit! if they have clones/fakes they put them as new sku....
     

Share This Page