ICS for GS2 on AT&T

Discussion in 'Android' started by Thanatos Telos, May 27, 2012.

May 27, 2012

ICS for GS2 on AT&T by Thanatos Telos at 9:19 PM (590 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Thanatos Telos
    OP

    Member Thanatos Telos random stuff

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone give me a quick guide for installing ICS on an SGH-i777? Also, are there any problems with the calendar or anything else?
     
  2. Thanatos Telos
    OP

    Member Thanatos Telos random stuff

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, but BUMP.
     
  3. blueboy

    Newcomer blueboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    India
    http://lmgtfy.com/?q=guide+for+installing+ICS+on+an+SGH-i777
     
  4. Thanatos Telos
    OP

    Member Thanatos Telos random stuff

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Country:
    United States
    I meant a simplified version.
     
  5. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Unlikely that this exists. You'll need to flash a ROM the phone will consider custom (even if its actually the stock ROM not really sure if that is possible given the large number of S2s in America) so you need to unlock the bootloader first then flash your phone.
    While I've never needed to unlock the bootloader on a phone (though from what I've seen its fairly painless) the actual flashing is relatively simple and if you're careful you can always go back to the same ROM you had before (note down build number etc. and download it before you flash any ROM)
     
  6. iluvfupaburgers

    Member iluvfupaburgers FUPA Luva

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    Country:
    Ecuador
    try checking www.sammobile.com
    you will have to sign up but you can look there for your phone's rom. and you will need to use odin to install it
     

Share This Page