I Want To Restore Miiverse... (For Better Or For Worse)

Discussion in 'Wii U - Nintendo Network' started by PixelPiece, Nov 23, 2017.

1. PixelPiece
    OP

PixelPiece Member

Newcomer
    Dec 26, 2016
    Canada
    Ok, so I was watching a video on Game & Wario's Miiverse Sketch feature, and I for some unknown reason, am compelled to restore it. I don't have a Wii U, but if I could somehow make a server and anyone would want to test it out... I'm completely open for requests.

I know Miiverse is just overall a joke to everyone, but I feel that it would be a fun project to try to restore (doesn't mean it would be easy though).

PS: If anyone wants to do this, then it would be nice to know some good software to make a server for it. I'm new to Wii U and Nintendo Console Modding in general, so please forgive my noobyness (is that a word?). Just saying ;)

WintendoZone and barryhass like this.
  2. SkittleDash

SkittleDash Loading...

GBAtemp Patron
    SkittleDash is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Oct 21, 2015
    Japan
    Hope's Peak Academy
    You know, if we could restore it, it would probably be even more sweeter. No more strict rules to worry about.

3. PixelPiece
    OP

PixelPiece Member

Newcomer
    Dec 26, 2016
    Canada
    I know right! No stupid moderators that spend all their time on Miiverse lol

4. Larsenv

Larsenv RiiConnect24 Developer

Sep 28, 2013
    United States
    DFW
    There's already 2 projects dedicated to doing this in the works - kaeru:verse and foxverse.

They're not out yet.

barryhass and Ryccardo like this.
  5. PixelPiece
    OP

PixelPiece Member

Newcomer
    Dec 26, 2016
    Canada
    Yeah, but that doesn't mean that I couldn't try as well... (I do understand your point though)

6. Captain_N

Captain_N GBAtemp Maniac

Mar 29, 2010
    United States