I think I bricked my Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by brento, Sep 23, 2009.

Sep 23, 2009

I think I bricked my Wii by brento at 3:02 AM (685 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. brento
    OP

    Newcomer brento Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    So I installed preloader, went into the settings, and set it to boot to system menu. Now when I turn on my Wii, nothing happens on my tv screen, and my Wii remote doesn't seem to acknowledge that the system is turned on either. Did I fully brick it? Sadly I don't see any way of fixing it since there is no display coming up on the tv screen. However, any tips or advice would be appreciated. Thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    can you still boot into preloader by holding reset when your wii turns on?
     
  3. brento
    OP

    Newcomer brento Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I can! Thnks mate you saved my life [​IMG]
    Now how do I go about uninstalling preloader?
     
  4. KiiNG

    Member KiiNG GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    United States
    Seriously? Preloader just saved you from a brick. It didn't cause the brick, something else did. You should try running through xzxero's guide (check his sig) to get everything flowing right.
     
  5. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    correct.
    preloader did just save you.
    dont uinstall unless you really want a true brick.
     
  6. thevilman

    Newcomer thevilman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Brazil
    not a good idea to unistall it yet

    try disabling all scripts added

    if I'm not mistaken there is an option that does not allow you to boot wii system menu

    I've never read anything about someone bricking a wii installing preloader

    I'm pretty sure it's just a matter of how you set up it
     

Share This Page