I screwed up.

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by gosp, Jul 24, 2008.

Jul 24, 2008

I screwed up. by gosp at 12:16 AM (1,827 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. gosp
    OP

    Member gosp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    Italy
    I got the rumbleram pack with my M3 instead of the GBA expansion.

    What's the best/cheapest solution to remedy this situation?
     
  2. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    You can always get the GBA Expansion separately.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,187
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
  4. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Just get yourself GBA expansion separately..It's worth it, and you'll get the best support, because M3 Real gives some nice options for official expansion!
     
  5. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    a stanalone GBA Expansion Pack comes with replacement shells rarely available in the perfect bundle, so all you have practically done is wasted a little money on RAM in the Rumble Pak.
    I myself bought the Rumble RAM pack and the GBA Expansion seperately myself, as it was only €5 more than rumble+GBA, which in turn was €.05 less than the perfect bundle (complicated stuff if your supplier of choice cannot get his prices right), thinking that it would not hurt to have additional RAM on the Rumble Pak, not knowing that the Rumble Pack sucked even worse than the 3in1 and that the Rumble RAM RAM is barely usable for anything but Opera, including Sakura, which only detects 2 MB, although the Rumble RAM Pack should supply at least 8MB, as the Browser expects that much, for the official Memory Expansion Pack supplies 8 MB, and DSLinux, which detects 32 MB and obviously fails, and now this sentence is extremely long and I do not want to end it yet and so I write on and on and on.
     
  6. gosp
    OP

    Member gosp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    Italy
  7. freakazaa

    Newcomer freakazaa Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Philippines
    lucky me, i got the gba replacement shells with my perfect bundle (including one that'll fit on a ds phat)
     
  8. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,187
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    well you cant use the EZ flash 3-in-1 with the built in GBA loader
    you have to use 3rd party, the Ewin pack form what I heard works but they are currently trying to block that
     
  9. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    the EZ-Flash V 3in1 works as RAM and GBA expansion with 3rd party tools, however then the M3 Real was a bad choice, since the greatest feature it has over the competition is the GBA enhanced mode and GBA RTC, which only work properly with the M3 Exansion PAck. The others do not have a clock at all and come with less SRAM. This will be problematic once you try to use Real-time save, as it requires large quantities of SRAM (think three games with Flash1M save), which the eWin pack will not handle as with just the save file itself and some information about the current save, it is FULL.
     
  10. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Yeah, basically if you got yourself M3 Real, you should get M3 GBA expansion, because it's the best combination you can get from M3 Real..

    If you decide to use some other cart, then you get 3-in-1..
     

Share This Page