I really hope no more heroes NTSC will work on pal

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by shonosuke, Jan 20, 2008.

  1. shonosuke
    OP

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I dont want a censored version...
     


  2. katsuce

    Member katsuce GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    Here and there
    Country:
    France
    and I want it to only work on NTSU-U systems, just to piss off poor europeans. you wanted your games faster and uncensored, you just had to import (edit: TALKING ABOUT THE CONSOLE HERE, NOT THE GAME), which I did
     
  3. DBlaze

    Member DBlaze I don't know what i'm doing.

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Go cry, whoever said he isn't going to import the game?
     
  4. Mr_Grinch

    Newcomer Mr_Grinch Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    This makes no sense...

    To import with the Wii requires a modchip, backups have the same failure/success rates as originals when it comes to on-the-fly region patching. I'm going to be importing No More Heroes IF it works on Pal, if it doesn't then I'll probably let it pass. I'll be honest, the main reason I want to play the game is for a bit of mindless blood-shed. Without the blood, I'm a little less inclined to pay for it.
     
  5. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]


    Just kidding. I think he means he imported an NTSC-U Wii.
     
  6. Vater Unser

    Member Vater Unser GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,184
    Location:
    Pen Island
    Country:
    Germany
    while importing a NTSC-U Wii is indeed a very good idea, it's still fucking impossible to get your hands on one for a reasonable price...
    I actually had a US Wii pre-ordered at dvdboxoffice.com, and when it still wasn't shipped 1 month after its release, I decided to just buy a PAL Wii instead

    Anyway, there's no need to be such an arrogant asshole, k? (especially if you're european yourself, d'oh)
     
  7. katsuce

    Member katsuce GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    Here and there
    Country:
    France
    finally someone who understood what I meant.

    edit: Vater Unser: no luck for you, imported it from canada, got it 4 days after its US release, cost me 300€ with zelda.

    and a friend of mine got one in november 2007 with 2 or 3 games for 350€... so...
     
  8. Kamiyama

    Member Kamiyama GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2007
    Messages:
    474
    Country:
    Finland
    I'm pretty sure that if Japanese version doesn't work on PAL, USA version doesn't either. But who knows if those gore effects chance the base code somewhat that it's going to work. Please woorrkkkk!!!
     
  9. King Zargo

    Member King Zargo I'm a Star

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,186
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ummmm. If it doesnt work on PAL u will get a good for nothing import.
     
  10. katsuce

    Member katsuce GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    Here and there
    Country:
    France
    [​IMG]


    neither does your post


    please read the whole thread next time [​IMG]
     
  11. grant666uk

    Newcomer grant666uk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2003
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am looking forward to this game too. Realy hope the US version works since the UK one is going to be cut. Will just have to wait and see.
     
  12. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    I don't quite get why the lack/addition of blood is really that important to some. I mean, it's still the same game, isn't it?

    (I also don't quite get the developers why they can't just add a "blood: on/off" selection in the options menu, btw.
     
  13. mr deez

    Member mr deez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is the sort of thread that should be instantly shut down. The OP had nothing new to say, except what ME ME ME wanted, and it's degenerated in to a row. Great.
     
  14. shonosuke
    OP

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It happend with pokemon wii...

    And to the poster above me:Your mom should be shut down for giving birth to such an ass
     
  15. Gifted1

    Member Gifted1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    488
    Country:
    United States
    I don't usualy buy many games since I have a gamefly acct. but i'm def. gonna buy this one. I havnt heard about NMH until last week (I havnt kept up with gaming in so long) and it looks very good. I guess this $25 gift card from Toys R Us when I got Galaxy will finally get used.

    Is the US version of this game gonna have blood like they show in the different videos I saw?
     
  16. haruk

    Newcomer haruk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Japanese version is going around now! Downloading it now, has anyone tried it out yet?

    edit: just checked out the ntsc-j version on my ntsc-u wii. It didn't need any updating, I just used regionfrii to patch it to USA and it worked, so probably will work with PAL, someone should probably try it out themselves though [​IMG]
     
  17. jo-z

    Newcomer jo-z Newbie

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    there is a slim chance the us version will work in pal. Some Ubisoft ntsc-US game does work on Pal Machine, so just cross your finger
     
  18. mojario

    Newcomer mojario Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Australia
    it sure would nice for it to hurry up and be posted online [​IMG]
     
  19. TravisTouchdown

    Newcomer TravisTouchdown Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah what the hell?

    I wouldn't complain but the JP copy wouldn't run on my PAL wii and I want NMH damn it!! [​IMG]
     
  20. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it better work, that is all, it will take around a week to get dumped most probably.
     

Share This Page