TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
  1. milhousevanhouten

    OP milhousevanhouten GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Netherlands
    so I'm trying to install the cheat menu but it all goes wrong with the ntr app

    I use the mode3

    I own a Old 3ds XL
    cfw installed --> luma
    armloader9 shit and freeshop

    forgot to mention soundhax and fbi :P

    and of course Pokemon sun (pal) |cartridge|
     
  2. Mars80

    Mars80 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    So, umm.. what exactly goes wrong with ntr?
     
  3. milhousevanhouten

    OP milhousevanhouten GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Netherlands

    well it keeps asking where I want the stuff like default setting 2 or custom if I select default or others it shows me done and it will freeze so I have to reboot but then if I start it again I need to choose again and this happends all the time
     
  4. Mars80

    Mars80 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    ah, yeah this happened on my o3ds as well, took me 5+ attempts to load NTR successfully and get through the settings menu, i found out if you wait it has a chance of loading, and when it does load successfully for the first time it should work fine after that. Restart your 3DS, wait for the Home menu to fully load before starting Mode3 as if you don't it is known to cause crashes and won't work.
     
    Zidapi and Meliodas2255 like this.
  5. milhousevanhouten

    OP milhousevanhouten GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Netherlands
    k I will try it out later thanks for the advice well I know it won't do something but +rep Mars80
     
  6. Meliodas2255

    Meliodas2255 It makes sense
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    242
    Country:
    United States
    Two threads that can easily guide you and where you can find more information are the official posts.

    About NTR : Nanquitas Boot NTR Selector
    About sumoCheatsMenu

    If you read the OP post in this posts you'll find additional information, they also have a faq. and more than likely you'll find users who have the same problem as you and finally a step by step in getting to work in o3ds.

    There is a disclaimer on the official Boot NTR Selector that says the following:

     
    eroz76 likes this.
  7. milhousevanhouten

    OP milhousevanhouten GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Netherlands

    the thing about loading I waited like minutes and freezing again but gonna check if it's done soon if not I look on link
     
  8. milhousevanhouten

    OP milhousevanhouten GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Netherlands
    cfw installed: Luma 3ds
    FBI cia installer
    freeshop
    Used soundhax

    Current Firmware: 11.3.0-35E -> I think I'm on
     
    Last edited by milhousevanhouten, Feb 16, 2017
  9. Meliodas2255

    Meliodas2255 It makes sense
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    242
    Country:
    United States
    You can erase everything but

    cfw installed: Luma 3ds
    FBI cia installer
    freeshop
    Used soundhax

    Current Firmware: 11.3.0-36E -> I think I'm on

    the rest is too much info.

    If that is not working not matter what you do, you can use IPS patches as an alternative. some of the hacks you'll be getting are the following
    1. no outlines
    2. Guarantee Catch
    3. all pokemon rename-able
    4. instant message display
    5. quick hatch
    6. AlwaysShinyForNotLockedPM
    7. walking/running speed *1.375 constantly. according to other speed hack user's posts, beyond 1.375 is not SAFE(through the wall etc...)
    8. Disable ingame NFC (wifi won't be cut off after connected. no more festival plaza or suspend the game when you try to video record your game or use pkmn-ntr debugger:ph34r:)
    9. SaltySD (https://github.com/shinyquagsire23/SaltySD)
    10. PC Anywhere (overwrite the default Options/Setting menu)
    11. walk Through Wall
    12. SciresM's QR Patch (https://github.com/SciresM/SMPatcher)
    13. Exp Multiplier * 100 (can change by yourself, edit the selected byte (Hexadecimal)) [​IMG]
    14. Mystery Machine (https://github.com/shinyquagsire23/MysteryMachine-Patcher)(won't be able to get official distribution with this patch, only use it when you need)

    if this interest you check the official thread.

    it works with Luma just make sure that you are using the hourly and after that go to luma settings and enable patches.

    In regards your original problem, I'm still trying to figure out what's wrong with your problem.
     
  10. milhousevanhouten

    OP milhousevanhouten GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Netherlands
    lol that are the things I wanted the most but do I need to download the virtual version because I use the cartridge version (sun)
     
  11. Meliodas2255

    Meliodas2255 It makes sense
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    242
    Country:
    United States
    no that is the best part of it. you only need to extract the .code bin from the 1.1 update and patch it with the tool. the only thing you should know is that you can't turn them off. you would have to remove the patch from luma folder. it works for both the digital and cartridge.
     
    Last edited by Meliodas2255, Feb 16, 2017
  12. milhousevanhouten

    OP milhousevanhouten GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I hate to bother poeple but what do I do next I don't understand it )-:

    is there a video tutorial?
     
  13. Meliodas2255

    Meliodas2255 It makes sense
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    242
    Country:
    United States
    I'll give you a quick tutorial step by step what you need to do. just give me a second.
     
  14. milhousevanhouten

    OP milhousevanhouten GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think I understand but the thing is where I get the .bin from ?

    by dumping the game?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    k
     
  15. Meliodas2255

    Meliodas2255 It makes sense
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    242
    Country:
    United States
    not the game the update. you have to download the 1.1 update from eshop/freeshop for your pokemon game
     
  16. milhousevanhouten

    OP milhousevanhouten GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Netherlands
    oh and if I have that all I do is use the tool
     
  17. Meliodas2255

    Meliodas2255 It makes sense
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    242
    Country:
    United States
    yes, just extract the .code from the 1.1 update using the godmode9

    1. Boot into GodMode9/SafeMode9, and go to 'SYSNAND SD'
    2. Select 'title', then '0004000e', then either '00164800' (for Sun) or '00175e00' (for Moon).
    3. Select 'content', then press A on the .app file.
    4. Select 'NCCH image options', then select 'Mount image to drive'.
    5. On the bottom screen, select 'exefs', then press Y on the '.code' file to copy it.
    6. Press B until you're at the starting screen.
    7. Select 'SDCARD', then press Y to paste the .code file and A to confirm.
    8. Rename the .code file to code.bin
    9. use the tool to patch your game

    you can download godmode9 from this link https://github.com/d0k3/GodMode9/releases
    and place the godmode9.bin in your luma payloads folder. ensure that you rename adding the button trigger example(x_godmode9.bin)
     
    Last edited by Meliodas2255, Feb 16, 2017
  18. milhousevanhouten

    OP milhousevanhouten GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Netherlands

    k thanks gonna try it out
     
  19. Meliodas2255

    Meliodas2255 It makes sense
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    242
    Country:
    United States
    Also don't forget to use the hourly updates for luma, and "enable patches" in the luma settings(holding select)
     
  20. milhousevanhouten

    OP milhousevanhouten GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    Netherlands
    where I put patches

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    in luma/titles/game ID/ips files in here?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SumoCheatMenu, supported, version