Hacking I need help with moonshell2 formatting

snake_ala

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Jordan
hello everybody

my problem is that I was working on my DS lite as usual with my R4. I put the microSD in the USB card reader to transfer some files. And suddenly the USB card reader gone crazy and turned off. That corrupted all the data on my microSD. i went to see what can I do with that and found the Moonshell 2 . I installed it as the guide says. I couldn't fire it up. Then I found that the file menu.dat should be on the microSD. now moonshell 2 worked just fine. But almost all my ROMS don't work any more.

I tried to fix this problem but I couldn't. I found some guide here and there but I couldn't understand anything (I'm new to all these stuff).

so what should I do?

can you please give me simple tutorial how can i install moonshell2 properly?

and please...I don't understand words like (patching) and so. So please bear with me.

and if there was a topic about this issue please direct me to it...(I'm too lazy to search for it
wacko.gif
.......sorry)

thank u in advance

GenesisX

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
snake_ala said:
hello everybody

my problem is that I was working on my DS lite as usual with my R4. I put the microSD in the USB card reader to transfer some files. And suddenly the USB card reader gone crazy and turned off. That corrupted all the data on my microSD. i went to see what can I do with that and found the Moonshell 2 . I installed it as the guide says. I couldn't fire it up. Then I found that the file menu.dat should be on the microSD. now moonshell 2 worked just fine. But almost all my ROMS don't work any more.

I tried to fix this problem but I couldn't. I found some guide here and there but I couldn't understand anything (I'm new to all these stuff).

so what should I do?

can you please give me simple tutorial how can i install moonshell2 properly?

and please...I don't understand words like (patching) and so. So please bear with me.