Gaming I need an honest opinion

R4Liam

Artsy Dude
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2009
Messages
601
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
UK
Website
youtube.com
XP
475
Country
Okay I am thinking whether to buy skyrim for PC now (as it is cheaper) or wait a year and get GOTY edition for PS3 when they fix whatever bugs I've heard on on it right now.

My question is, can my Lenovo G570 play it?

I know that when I bought Fallout 3 for it second hand, I would seem to run perfectly (no lag at all) and then just randomly crash :O so should I avoid buying Skyrim for PC?
 

Xoo00o0o0o

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2009
Messages
832
Trophies
1
Age
26
Location
Dallas, TX
XP
1,291
Country
United States
Seeing as it has a Intel HD 3000 (I am not sure of this, please correct me if i am wrong), it may play on the lowest settings and at about 20 fps. I would wait for a person like Originality ([m]http://gbatemp.net/user/123382-originality/[/m]) to post as he knows a lot more than I.
 

jarejare3

PROFILE CHANGE!
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2010
Messages
660
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Kuala lumpur?
XP
295
Country
Malaysia
Yes you can play it, the Graphics card may be bottled neck but it should be playable, just put the graphics to low or medium settings.

But i'm not sure about the crashing part. You might want to pirate it to test it out first, if you pirate that is.
 

moose3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2006
Messages
223
Trophies
0
Age
45
Location
NC
Website
Visit site
XP
213
Country
United States
A quick google search shows it's playable, but the PS3 version would look better and provide smoother gameplay.

If you haven't played them, you could probably run the previous 2 titles more easily (TES III: Morrowind, and TES IV: Oblivion) GoTY versions on the PC should be cheap and wait for the PS3 GoTY edition for Skyrim ;)
 

R4Liam

Artsy Dude
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2009
Messages
601
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
UK
Website
youtube.com
XP
475
Country
Well I got the torrent one and it is working and everything but it is only letting me play it in a smallish window to the side of my desktop. I can't maximise it or play it fullscreen and I have tried all short cut buttons.

How do I play it in fullscreen?
 

bwood01

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 18, 2012
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
avatar1.jpg
Yes you can play it.
 

J3LL0

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2009
Messages
123
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
261
Country
United States
You can always go to canyourunit.com? I have an asus g73jh and runs it perfectly on max settings.
 

jarejare3

PROFILE CHANGE!
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2010
Messages
660
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Kuala lumpur?
XP
295
Country
Malaysia
Well I got the torrent one and it is working and everything but it is only letting me play it in a smallish window to the side of my desktop. I can't maximise it or play it fullscreen and I have tried all short cut buttons.

How do I play it in fullscreen?
I think you can press Alt + enter,

Also there is a windows mode settings in the launcher.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Psi has a new girlfriend but I have known her for like 28 years
    +1
  • The Catboy @ The Catboy:
    Is she you?
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Psi just become a sparkling vampire already
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    The Catboy it's weird there was always something between us.... But neither of us was single at the same time.... But last night we found out we both are... And hmmm 🥰
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    She has all my weak points smart funny blonde and she lights up the room when she walks in and nothing else exists when she is there
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I would eat the corn out of her.... Lol
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Psi! You're alive!
  • Veho @ Veho:
    ...and you have yet another new
    girlfried :rolleyes:
  • Veho @ Veho:
    MAKE HER SIGH A PRENUP
  • cearp @ cearp:
    PSI <3 🌽
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Lol Veho I'm down to 3
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Dumping one soon
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    My Facebook has like 120 women now or something lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Each one hotter than the last...
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Ordered a new SSD
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Your mom's an SSD lol
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Your mom writes to me fast
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I haven't placed an order with Newegg since like 2016 lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Amazon Is better lol
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Hard to find a fast 2tb SSD for 130
  • Peretti @ Peretti:
    lately I downloaded super mario galaxy for wii, but in the first phase, right in the first cutscene of the game, the game freezes in that part, with the image appearing but completely frozen. I already had this problem with pikmin 2 but in the end I couldn't fix the problem. Has anyone had this problem, and if so, did you find a solution?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Moms spaghetti
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @Peretti, Ask you question in the Wii section of the forum.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: @Peretti, Ask you question in the Wii section of the forum.