Gaming I need an honest opinion

R4Liam

Artsy Dude
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2009
Messages
602
Trophies
1
Age
31
Location
UK
Website
youtube.com
XP
541
Country
Okay I am thinking whether to buy skyrim for PC now (as it is cheaper) or wait a year and get GOTY edition for PS3 when they fix whatever bugs I've heard on on it right now.

My question is, can my Lenovo G570 play it?

I know that when I bought Fallout 3 for it second hand, I would seem to run perfectly (no lag at all) and then just randomly crash :O so should I avoid buying Skyrim for PC?
 

Xoo00o0o0o

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2009
Messages
833
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
Dallas, TX
XP
1,317
Country
United States
Seeing as it has a Intel HD 3000 (I am not sure of this, please correct me if i am wrong), it may play on the lowest settings and at about 20 fps. I would wait for a person like Originality ([m]http://gbatemp.net/user/123382-originality/[/m]) to post as he knows a lot more than I.
 

jarejare3

PROFILE CHANGE!
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2010
Messages
660
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Kuala lumpur?
XP
305
Country
Malaysia
Yes you can play it, the Graphics card may be bottled neck but it should be playable, just put the graphics to low or medium settings.

But i'm not sure about the crashing part. You might want to pirate it to test it out first, if you pirate that is.
 

moose3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2006
Messages
223
Trophies
0
Age
46
Location
NC
Website
Visit site
XP
223
Country
United States
A quick google search shows it's playable, but the PS3 version would look better and provide smoother gameplay.

If you haven't played them, you could probably run the previous 2 titles more easily (TES III: Morrowind, and TES IV: Oblivion) GoTY versions on the PC should be cheap and wait for the PS3 GoTY edition for Skyrim ;)
 

R4Liam

Artsy Dude
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2009
Messages
602
Trophies
1
Age
31
Location
UK
Website
youtube.com
XP
541
Country
Well I got the torrent one and it is working and everything but it is only letting me play it in a smallish window to the side of my desktop. I can't maximise it or play it fullscreen and I have tried all short cut buttons.

How do I play it in fullscreen?
 

bwood01

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 18, 2012
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
avatar1.jpg
Yes you can play it.
 

J3LL0

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2009
Messages
123
Trophies
1
Age
30
XP
261
Country
United States
You can always go to canyourunit.com? I have an asus g73jh and runs it perfectly on max settings.
 

jarejare3

PROFILE CHANGE!
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2010
Messages
660
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Kuala lumpur?
XP
305
Country
Malaysia
Well I got the torrent one and it is working and everything but it is only letting me play it in a smallish window to the side of my desktop. I can't maximise it or play it fullscreen and I have tried all short cut buttons.

How do I play it in fullscreen?
I think you can press Alt + enter,

Also there is a windows mode settings in the launcher.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Anyway
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    I think my mental health is getting a bit better (probably bc my mind is concéntrated on my stomachache)
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    That's good
    +1
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    My mental health is finally on the up after being in an absolute pit the past two years
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Wow
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    How did it get better?
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    hi
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Hi leo
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    @Xdqwerty A lot of work. I sought out counselling, started journalling and introspecting a lot, learning about philosophy, trying to live more in the present and not looking for reasons to worry and stop comparing myself to others.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    It wasn't easy or quick but I'm getting there.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Thats cool
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    on my way to neutralize "condomina"
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    lol
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    @Xdqwerty The good thing is that anyone can do it and nobody is above happiness. But it has to come as a result of making good choices and not just a goal you can brute force your way into.
    +1
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    that's all nice and fine, though sometimes if you're in a toxic environment the only way to improve yourself and the situation is to leave, also
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    because others can drag you back down even if you improve, but as I said that depends
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    My classroom is kinda a toxic environment
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    True, which would be a good choice if it releases you from that suffering.
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    yea exactly
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    I got into a toxic environment when I switched schools, something I was pressured to do long ago by my mom mostly
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    because there were a couple of teachers who were objectively bad and who kept giving me bad grades, even thogh if I had stayed they would leave in the following year anyways
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    I'm a verbal abuse víctim i think
  • LeoTCK @ LeoTCK:
    but I had noit known that and I let myself be manipulated into quitting...I'd rather have let myself be have fights with my mom than to let myself be blackmailed into effectively destroying my life or leading to it
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    my mother was the one who verbally abused me
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: my mother was the one who verbally abused me