I cant get to switch themes in my r4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by ExDee, Feb 11, 2008.

Feb 11, 2008
  1. ExDee
    OP

    Member ExDee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Jupiter
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT : SOLVED
     
  2. hybridkit

    Member hybridkit GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try using this SkinR4

    Hope this help [​IMG]
     
  3. ExDee
    OP

    Member ExDee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Jupiter
    Country:
    United States

    No.... I want to change my skin while on the ds. =
     
  4. MarioBrotha

    Member MarioBrotha GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    219
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    United States
    Did you name each folder with skins like "theme01" and not like "theme1"?
     
  5. ExDee
    OP

    Member ExDee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Jupiter
    Country:
    United States
    Yes... And theyre in the right order theme01-theme12
     
  6. ExDee
    OP

    Member ExDee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Jupiter
    Country:
    United States
    Soz for double posting but I see people using kernel 1.11. So i used it but the themes started working! I guest it's the kernel that fked the them up
     
  7. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    What kernel did you have before?
     
  8. ExDee
    OP

    Member ExDee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Jupiter
    Country:
    United States
    I believe it was the latest kernel, 1.15
     
  9. RaiDesu

    Member RaiDesu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    169
    Country:
    United States
    Format the Card before upgrading kernel. Ensure that all files have the right caps.
     
  10. ExDee
    OP

    Member ExDee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Jupiter
    Country:
    United States
    Why :wtf:? It's working good already with 1.11 [​IMG]


    ALso how do you reformat and you mean ALL the files caps? even games?.... that'll be hard







    EDIT : Do I format to FAT32?
     
  11. ExDee
    OP

    Member ExDee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Location:
    Jupiter
    Country:
    United States
    RAWRRRR Solved xD expirimented some and made it work.
     
  12. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    I gave up on my themes ages ago,it's to much trouble.....
     
  13. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Not really, just do it properly and they'll be fine.
     
  14. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    I already have tried pretty much everything [​IMG]
     
  15. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Lol, then I guess themes aren't for you. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page