I Cant bump pirate games on iso loader!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Fellipepb07, Mar 31, 2009.

Mar 31, 2009
  1. Fellipepb07
    OP

    Member Fellipepb07 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    The loader doesnt recognize any of my pirate games, it says:

    "Not a wii game."

    The only one that I succesfuly bumped was Wii sports, because it is an original game.

    I have a d2ckey modchip, is there any relation?

    FW 4.0, uploaded using waninkoko's upade.
     


  2. quepaso

    Member quepaso GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine for me, using Wiikey with 1.9s firmware, every game i am putting on HDD is a backup.
     
  3. Fellipepb07
    OP

    Member Fellipepb07 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    Man i think its my modchip.

    DVDx doesnt work on it..is there any relation?
     
  4. Fellipepb07
    OP

    Member Fellipepb07 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    Help me Waninkoko!!!
    Everybody forgets about d2ckey!
     
  5. quepaso

    Member quepaso GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    United States
    Ive never installed DVDx.
     
  6. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your games seem to be scrubbed and won't work then. Sorry
     
  7. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    What, I've successfully dumped scrubbed games and they've worked fine.
     
  8. quepaso

    Member quepaso GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    United States
    I brick blocked Disaster and it is installing to the hard drive right now. We'll see if it works or not. Ive never scrubbed a game, but i did brick block quite a few. Not sure if that will make a difference.
     
  9. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Good to know, I've only read of scrubbed games not working, well until now.

    Could it be the make of DVD's your using? (just thinking out loud)
     
  10. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure. I use Memorex DVD-R's. While people usually don't recommend Memorex I've never had a bad burn and they've done the job for me. The only game that's not working so hot is Metroid Prime Wiimake, but I think that's because of the English patch for the ISO and not because it's scrubbed. The games that are working are Tatsunoko vs. Capcom and Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World.
     
  11. quepaso

    Member quepaso GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    United States
    Disaster which i previously Brickblocked plays perfectly off of the hard drive, just got done playing it for a few minutes. I only use Phillips DVD-R (scribe top but ran out cause scribe sucks), and cheap orange-top memorex DVD-R now which works perfectly. BTW, my wii reads wii games burned on DVD-RW (TDK brand 4x), so i will just burn them to that, and install them to hard drive that way.
     
  12. Fellipepb07
    OP

    Member Fellipepb07 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    With all the games i try, i receave the same meassage!
    This is not a wii disc!
     
  13. dustloop

    Newcomer dustloop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Uninstall IOS249 and reinstall it, see if that helps.
     
  14. Darkstar87

    Newcomer Darkstar87 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can successfully dump 1:1 backups and scrubbed games (brickblocked too) off cheap Tesco DVD-Rs so i don't think it's a media problem.
    I'm on 3.2e softmodded so it's possibly your chip - also the loader seems very picky about what usb device it likes.
     
  15. Fellipepb07
    OP

    Member Fellipepb07 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    What is ios249? Is there a risk of brick?

    edit: I've uninstalled it using any title deleter! where can i download it again?
    plz pm me!

    edit 2: I've installed it again, everything is the same!

    Did somebody with a d2ckey try iso loader?
     
  16. Keeley

    Member Keeley GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Saskachewan
    Country:
    Canada
    maybe that was the problem the cIOS u can install it again just google it i can't give u the site as i think its illegal ( i think lol )

    Offtopic: Doesn't the cIOS that came with the loader include an updated version of ios249 as i heaqrd it fixed the 002 error but that could of been an April Fools joke lol
     
  17. Fellipepb07
    OP

    Member Fellipepb07 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    yeah it comes with an ios249!!!

    I've tryed both them, no success!
     
  18. Ozz465

    Member Ozz465 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    same here cept no mod chip and using maxwell media. none work . cept vertamin.
     
  19. Fellipepb07
    OP

    Member Fellipepb07 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    This a big problem!
    Where can we repport this bug?
     
  20. Ozz465

    Member Ozz465 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    i wanted to help til this guy posted the same damm thing over and over .
     

Share This Page