I accidentally the whole wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by dave2800, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. dave2800
    OP

    dave2800 Member

    Newcomer
    10
    0
    Aug 26, 2010
    United States
    Well, I guess I bricked my wii while using USB Loader GX,
    I installed Wii Sports on my HDD, selected play, then, I think it might have accidentally the whole wii.
    When I press the power button it boots to black screen, then, nothing
    can't seem to sync my remote but can boot the wii from the power button on the wii remote
    Wii was on 4.1 or 4.2 U
    I did have bootmii on boot2, so i guess the wii could be saved? if so, HOW?
    also, priiloader was installed, not sure how to fix my problem!

    could anyone help me ? THANKS
     


  2. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,065
    8,825
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    Can you boot priiloader when you hold the reset button when turning on the wii? If yes, which IOS is priiloader using?
     
  3. dave2800
    OP

    dave2800 Member

    Newcomer
    10
    0
    Aug 26, 2010
    United States
    no, priiloader wont boot if I hold the reset, already tried that
     
  4. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,065
    8,825
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    ...OK, and when you are removing your sd card? Can priiloader start then?
     
  5. dave2800
    OP

    dave2800 Member

    Newcomer
    10
    0
    Aug 26, 2010
    United States
    nope, I still get the black screen,
    also thanks for answering Fix!
     
  6. Jamstruth

    Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Member
    3,456
    185
    Apr 23, 2009
    North East Scotland
    Try putting an SD card with the bootmii boot files on it (If you don't have them on your computer at least somewhere you're an idiot) and see whether Bootmii boots. If it does and you have a NAND backup just restore [​IMG]
     
  7. dave2800
    OP

    dave2800 Member

    Newcomer
    10
    0
    Aug 26, 2010
    United States
    well i guess I am an idiot, could i get them off the net?

    EDIT: yeah, i guess i can't
     
  8. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,065
    8,825
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    No problem [​IMG] OK... please insert your sd card to your PC, go to the bootmii folder and open bootmii.ini. Now change from "AUTOBOOT=SYSMENU" to "AUTOBOOT=HBC" and save the file. Reinstert the SD Card and start the wii again.
     
  9. XFlak

    XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Member
    9,127
    533
    Sep 12, 2009
    Canada
    Ontario
    put the bootmii folder u got when u installed bootmii onto the sd card and turn on the wii, it should take u to the bootmii menu.

    If u are missing these files/folder, run the Bootmii configurator in NUS Auto Downloader (see my signature), and it will build it for you

    If you can access bootmii, u will be fine, otherwise u may need to use infectus
     
  10. cobleman

    cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,458
    19
    Jun 23, 2009
    Australia
    Well Usbloadergx cant brick your wii did you remove your console completly from the power source for a few seconds then plug it back in?
     
  11. dave2800
    OP

    dave2800 Member

    Newcomer
    10
    0
    Aug 26, 2010
    United States
    Yeah, i tried that, still didn't work
     
  12. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,065
    8,825
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    And you don't have a bootmii folder on your sd card with armboot.bin and ppcboot.elf?
     
  13. dave2800
    OP

    dave2800 Member

    Newcomer
    10
    0
    Aug 26, 2010
    United States
    Well i created one with NUS Auto Downloader, copied those things to the sd, still black screen
     
  14. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,065
    8,825
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    OK... you also have a bootmii.ini file now? If yes, open it and REMOVE the lines "AUTOBOOT=" and "BOOTDELAY=" save the file, reinstert the sd card and start the wii again.
     
  15. dave2800
    OP

    dave2800 Member

    Newcomer
    10
    0
    Aug 26, 2010
    United States
    yes, i have a bootmii.ini , i removed those lines, still black screen ?

    (thanks for helping me fix, really)

    (Dumb Question: Should bootmii folder be in the root of the sd? or in apps?)
     
  16. Jamstruth

    Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Member
    3,456
    185
    Apr 23, 2009
    North East Scotland
    Bootmii folder should be in the Root of your SD card
     
  17. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,065
    8,825
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    You need to have the bootmii folder on the sd card root. In the folder should be armboot.bin, ppcboot.elf and bootmii.ini. To make everything sure delete the contents of the bootmii.ini and only insert:
    Save the file, reinsert sd card and start the wii.
     
  18. dave2800
    OP

    dave2800 Member

    Newcomer
    10
    0
    Aug 26, 2010
    United States
    I did, still nothing...
     
  19. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,065
    8,825
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    Do you know which bootmii version you installed? (or which hackmii installer used?)
     
  20. dn_angel000

    dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Member
    592
    0
    Apr 27, 2010
    United States
    U probly installed BootMii as an IOS instead!! lol