1. thaikhoa

    thaikhoa GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Country:
    Australia
    IMO, GW did something in their exploit savedata to avoid Sky3DS's users trying to run the exploit.
     
  2. jrebey

    jrebey GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States

    Just tried with new template... same corrupt savegame issue. Did you also upload a new US save for CONTRAST?
     
  3. VuuI

    VuuI GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Belgium
    Template not working on my EU N3DS
     
  4. sonic2756

    OP sonic2756 Friendly Neighborhood Wolf
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    Uploaded wrong one. Try it again.
     
  5. jrebey

    jrebey GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States

    That makes no sense at all. What do they care really? Anyone using this is going to try to get a Gateway working...
     
  6. delt31

    delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    same issue here - save file corrupt. Using the sky3ds save file. Not sure what the GW save file is for as I only put the GW file (from GW release) on the sd card in my 3ds). The sky should have the actually save right? I've reformatted and tried a number of times. diff slots as well.
     
  7. sonic2756

    OP sonic2756 Friendly Neighborhood Wolf
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using the contrast release?
     
  8. gamesquest1

    gamesquest1 Nabnut
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    14,944
    Why would they care, as long as people are using gateway they don't care, it's just that sky3ds has a different save format so it needs to be reworked to match how sky3ds stores it's save
     
  9. delt31

    delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States

    should be as I used the actual file name to get it and the diskwriter name matches it too. Anyway to check for sure?
     
  10. thaikhoa

    thaikhoa GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Country:
    Australia

    The exploit savedata on Sky3DS loads perfectly but it won't let me in Launcher.dat but original retail cart
     
    sneef likes this.
  11. sneef

    sneef GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    +1 ...exactly. not only would they not care, it would actually make things better for them, and they'd have fewer annoyed customers..
     
  12. pspklp

    pspklp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Country:

    I have an EUR zelda, Which does not work With the xploit , this will Work With your help ? thank you very much
     
  13. sonic2756

    OP sonic2756 Friendly Neighborhood Wolf
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    Updated JAP save/template. Save was given to me by another GBATemp user who confirmed it worked with the BAHAMUT release.
     
  14. kelroy

    kelroy Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    I use just the new stuff you use on EU version. But now on the save files, i gont got anything. I mean all are empty.

    Any idea guys?. We are near.
     
  15. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    18,804
    Country:
    Norway
    Convert the rev00 save to GW format please? :)
     
  16. Helper

    Helper GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    MD5 hash and filesize in bytes. I propose that this be asked of anybody seeking assistance.

    If you don't know how to MD5, I use HashTool. Download and install; after that, you can just right-click on a file and view properties.
     
  17. sonic2756

    OP sonic2756 Friendly Neighborhood Wolf
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    I'll do it in the AM. Bit more involved than Sky stuff :P
     
  18. jrebey

    jrebey GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States

    I am. The hashes of the ROM are:

    MD5 (ctr-aqee.3ds) = 1aaea3bfca18737fc15092e9eabb1105
    SHA: 1c7d8e7f0e8c4a1328bd42fcf291469f6d264b7a ctr-aqee.3ds

    I downloaded the latest template and still getting corrupt data.

    Should I be uploading OOT with the sky3ds template or the template you made?
     
  19. sonic2756

    OP sonic2756 Friendly Neighborhood Wolf
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    Template I made.
     
  20. VuuI

    VuuI GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Belgium
    still says Save corrupted for me.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [HOWTO], Exploit, Working