1. delt31

    delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    Here are the hash results;

    1aaea3bfca18737fc15092e9eabb1105

    SHA

    1c7d8e7f0e8c4a1328bd42fcf291469f6d264b7a
     
  2. spinal_cord

    spinal_cord Knows his stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,134
    Country:
    Bah, I came in here hoping the 'Non Working Carts' referred to actual game carts, rather than flash carts. Oh well.
     
  3. sonic2756

    OP sonic2756 Friendly Neighborhood Wolf
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    I'm working on ones for game carts. I already put one up for US ones.
     
  4. jrebey

    jrebey GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States

    Same as mine :/

    I've tried just about everything. Different cards, different slots, creating a new game and overwriting it.

    sonic, can you confirm the hashes match a known working ROM?
     
  5. Keylogger

    Keylogger GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,185
    Country:
    France
    How to know if I have the rev00 or rev01 rom?
     
  6. Online
    This message by Online has been removed from public view by BORTZ, Mar 12, 2015.
    Mar 12, 2015 Show
  7. Ralph1611

    Ralph1611 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    United States
    Save Data Corrupted on EUR attempt:cry:
     
  8. sonic2756

    OP sonic2756 Friendly Neighborhood Wolf
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Country:
    United States
    blah. ill work on it later. hoping someone reports at least the JPN save working by the time I get up
     
    jrebey likes this.
  9. Ralph1611

    Ralph1611 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, you get your rest. My n3ds needs to charge anyways since i wanna dump my nand.
     
  10. Takenover83

    Takenover83 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Same as mine. I also keep getting corrupted save.
     
  11. Elusivity

    Elusivity Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    I've also had fail using the rev00 EUR rom, hashes for reference:

    lgc-loz.3ds
    MD5 e303b518a4b46f05ca1d1d6ec7dd8da7
    SHA 5aef09285dc5b2d183760b658986eaa080e60cf5

    No O3ds to run this and the rev01 rom through SaveDataFiler unfortunately or I'd provide the saves, I know all EUR console N3ds owners with both cards want it.
     
  12. thaikhoa

    thaikhoa GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Country:
    Australia
    more than 50 times of loading, watching Link's standing in front of his bed then pray for a hope to load Launcher.dat properly using Sky3DS... nothing happened but Black/White screens.... Using Retail cart instead.
     
  13. DevilHands

    DevilHands Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone make a better tutorial for this? I am not mocking the TC's tutorial btw... its just that it seems its not noob friendly, in fact there's still no good N3DS gateway tutorial out there. I can't understand a thing... I don't know why there are 2 saves one for Sky3ds one for Gateway? What is it for?

    If I have a JPN N3DS and a Gateway and I am planning to buy a Sky3DS to put in a OOT JPN rom instead of a OOT JPN retail cartridge what steps do I need to take?
     
  14. pspklp

    pspklp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    this will work with cartridges EUR That Do not Work ?
     
  15. zander-x

    zander-x Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    came to say this save fix for GW works fine on my original cart

    LNA-CTR-AQEE-USA
    AQEE510220

    the original file that GW release gave me the "corrupt save" error , now this one works perfectly on my new 3ds xl (US)
     
  16. GothicIII

    GothicIII GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    730
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Stop asking dumb questions. Try it and post results. Nobody knows if it works or not.
     
  17. Liberty

    Liberty GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    526
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    What are "SaveDataFiler dumps"? Since when can SaveDataFiler dump games?
     
  18. Doumekxkai

    Doumekxkai Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2014
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    It seems that rev01 have the manual bundeled, and the rev00 no. As far i know.
     
  19. DevilHands

    DevilHands Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    I am not sure what a save dongle is... but if I have N3DS+Gateway+Sky3DS would I still need it?

    I am planning to go shopping tom for a Sky3DS and I am not sure if I should buy it along with a save dongle.
     
  20. delt31

    delt31 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    should I be using the GW save fix too? Make sure I'm doing this right b/c I didn't use the GW save fix I used the sky3ds save fix, injected that into the game on my sky card. I put the launcher from GW on my 3ds micro. Corrupt save issue....
     
  21. thaikhoa

    thaikhoa GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Country:
    Australia

    SaveDataFilter imports/exports savedata from CRT to SD card. When entering to CFW you will have both CRT and CIA working. Therefore, you can import savedata to emulated CRT (Sky3DS) using SaveDataFilter.
     
  22. thaikhoa

    thaikhoa GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Country:
    Australia
    One thing I confirm by now is that, trying to restore save to Sky3DS's Zelda OoT3D from the exploit .sav won't work even I backed my working one up then restored... It's always a corrupted save when loading the game.

    Update: It will only work by using SaveDataFilter to import to Sky3DS on CFW.

    However, ultimately I won't load Launcher.dat even it's loaded the exploit savedata successfully.

    Retail cart works perfectly and I'm formatting emunand by now.

    I'm out. Hope GW will have something else.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [HOWTO], Exploit, Working