How to speed up this ROM and about GBATemp's DS/DSi Emulator...

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by jrk190, Apr 15, 2012.

  1. jrk190
    OP

    Member jrk190 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    718
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so I have a R4i Gold 3DS from www.r4ids.cn. I have plenty of games, but I've noticed quite a bit of lag on AC:WW (Animal Crossing: Wild World). I played my AC:WW on my sister's R4 (The same 8gb micro sdhc, and same cart, and same ROM) And it had no lag. I played this on my 3DS and got the lag, and the same with my DS lite and DSi. My sister's R4 Had no lag on any of these consoles. How can I fix this problem, if I can fix it. Also, How well does the GBATemp developed GBA emulator work on this flashcart?
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,838
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    What class is the SD card it's on? How much stuff do you have on it? If it bothers you that much, format it with Panasonic SD Formatter and put everything back on the SD card, should work fine then.

    As for the GBA emulator...LOL. Let me just say you'll never be playing any GBA games on any DS flashcard soon, y'know, besides the DSTwo. There's a reason it requires an extra CPU just to get it to run.
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,811
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
  4. jrk190
    OP

    Member jrk190 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    718
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I figured that much, But I'm going to try it anyway. I'm saving up for a supercard anyway. Yeah, Let me try the panasonic SD formatter, but I think I used it already... :/
     
  5. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,838
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    The GBA emulator on an R4 can only run 4mb ROMs only. You won't be able to run diddly squat.
     
  6. jrk190
    OP

    Member jrk190 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    718
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Well, there goes Pokemon and LOZ...
     
  7. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,838
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    There goes every single GBA application save a small amount haha...
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. jrk190
    OP

    Member jrk190 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    718
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    One last question... Is there supposed to be glitches when playing over DS download, DS to DS, or Wifi? I can NEVER do DS Download Play...
     

Share This Page