How to set up cheats in gbSP?

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Rokku, Dec 15, 2011.

Dec 15, 2011

How to set up cheats in gbSP? by Rokku at 12:41 AM (503 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Rokku
    OP

    Member Rokku GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a clue how to do it, the program didn't come with a readme, and my .cht files don't respond when I try to load them.

    Help, please?
     
  2. Hyro-Sama

    Member Hyro-Sama I'm from the fucking future.

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4,255
    Location:
    After Earth
    Country:
    Japan
    I believe that the cheat function doesn't work. I remember searching forever to find a way to get them to work but no luck. Just play the game like it is or use VBA for cheats if you need them that badly.
     
  3. Rokku
    OP

    Member Rokku GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I guess I'll just keep playing as is. Seems weird to put in a cheat function when it's just a dummy though.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    It works, it's just missing a proper error message.

    E:\PSP\GAME\(gpsp folder)\GBA\CHT

    You need to have your folders there.
    Yes, a GBA folder inside the emulator's folder.

    And they need to be in this sort of format
    Code:
    PAR_V3 (M) 
    205D5356 3DCE2E76
    ABEE9D7E 5832AAE6
    
    
    PAR_V3 HP In Battle 
    A178F169 41239FBF
    A05A144C 078B0074
    
    
    PAR_V3 HP Out Battle 
    8C57D694 CB339B75
    D0E34D66 5796A7D3
    
     
  5. Rokku
    OP

    Member Rokku GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    United States
    ...wut
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Step 1 - Get .CHT cheat files.
    Step 2 - Put them in the folder I noted (replacing E with whatever drive your memory stick is

    If the filename (minus extension) matches whatever your ROM is (minus the extension) it'll load, otherwise you'll have to tell it to browse.
     
  7. Rokku
    OP

    Member Rokku GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    United States
    Well that's where they are, and they still don't work.

    I guess it's because I renamed them from .clt VBA cheat files.
     

Share This Page