1. MamaTJ

    MamaTJ Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    Did you see Jytach's post above? He can help with more information!
     
  2. olvap377

    olvap377 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Canada
    i read and thx for advice

    its is connected and when i try to install with any wad manager it giver error 1035 and if i skip step its gives same error in next program.
     
  3. MamaTJ

    MamaTJ Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    I'm certain they can help you. While you're waiting try searching here for error 1035 I think there was something here about the same error code.
     
  4. Jytach

    Jytach GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Brazil
    That's weird.
    How did you lose your vc and save files?

    Anyway, error 1035 should not happen after this step:


    1- Go to HBC and run (1-Wad Manager 1.3) , Select SD card to browse the Wad folder , select
    (IOS16-64-v257-prod) from list and press + to install , now exit and reboot system .


    Are you sure you did it the right way?
    You could try to uninstall it and then install again. Make sure you read the screen to see if everything is installing.

    A QUICK AND IMPORTANT EDIT: Make sure you are using CUSTOM WAD MANAGER 16 and not wad manager 1.3 when installing the cIOS_fix.



    EDIT:
    OMG mama, we always post together.
     
  5. MamaTJ

    MamaTJ Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    LOL and once again!! I don't think we could plan it this well!!
     
  6. olvap377

    olvap377 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Canada
  7. amniwars

    amniwars Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Try a Verbatim or Sony DVD-R. Burn at the highest speed you can using ImgBurn and make sure u're using a NTSC game (if u have a NTSC wii).

    ---------------

    oh i thought u should use the lowest speed like 2x or 4x so then i guess ill try 16x or max speed
     
  8. BIG MOE

    OP BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Country:
    Syria
    sorry for the delay but I'm still fighting with my phone cause when I got it from T-mobile was not fully charged and my charger is not working now and it cut me off from the conversation that was very delightful to my heart [​IMG] anyway I know you don't wanna here about my phone and heart issues [​IMG] but we have had a few cases like this mostly caused by internet error so refresh both Wii and router then retry the steps be sure ios16 installs then after that reboot both router and Wii and be sure the connection established when install Cios_fix via CWM16 and post back please [​IMG]

    and to Mama and Jytach , great support you guys I owe you [​IMG]
     
  9. BIG MOE

    OP BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Country:
    Syria
    Verbatim DVD-r + Imgburn + x4 Speed Burn + good ISO source = a happy Playing Wii Game [​IMG]
     
  10. BIG MOE

    OP BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Country:
    Syria
    More Add-ons and better structure and new channels made by me with some new graphics I hope you will like it [​IMG] and a couple of bugs that I got rid of , and hope to get your [​IMG] on , I'm still out of the house and trying to reply fast from my cousins side-kick lol I love these gadgets but I cannot view my PM So I'll apologize properly for my dropped call earlier because of my phone died [​IMG] what a charger and what a phone I'm gonna change it [​IMG]
     
  11. MamaTJ

    MamaTJ Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    Sound good!! I'm excited to see the new things! Don't worry about the call, those things happen [​IMG]
     
  12. amniwars

    amniwars Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    thank you SO MUCH for this big moe i basically deleted everything off my sd card forgetting about my old technique and blidnly followed ur guide, but made a couple changes, but after that it worked! thank you so much ive been on this for a while and this finally helped me [​IMG]
     
  13. friknfrak

    friknfrak Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    I like your tut you have here. But I'm wondering... You said you need to have "Big Moe installer v2". I didn't see a link to that in your tut, and I can't seem to find it anywhere on the site or other sites.

    Does it exist? or did you have the intention of providing this and can't due to the cIOS's (gbatemp.net won't let us post those here).

    Anyhow. It would be cool to have an all-in-one SD card prep tool that extracts the nesicary tools to follow your guide, for those in need of course (I did mine all manually).
     
  14. DoctorDawg

    DoctorDawg Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    If you want to know a super easy way to Hack anything you want.... Get a knife, and hack away ! [​IMG], but serouisly I don't have a wii, but if I did i would help hahaha.
     
  15. acefoo

    acefoo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    I have 2 questions will this hack
    Void your warranty
    And can you still play your wii online
     
  16. tre051

    tre051 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Big Moe,

    I want to give a try this in order to avoid my child destroying the original DVDs but where to find the installer ?

    Tre
     
  17. Jytach

    Jytach GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Brazil
    1. I'm not sure, but I think so. However, it's only a 3 months warranty if I am not wrong.
    2. So far, yes. But in the future it might not be possible.
     
  18. olvap377

    olvap377 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Canada
    i tired installing ios 16 again and after that in rebooted my router and modem and then waited for signal in homebrew channel and when it connected i tried installing again through custom wad manager but it gave the same error 1035. Please any other advic would be greatly appreciated.
     
  19. Jytach

    Jytach GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Brazil
    Uninstall ios 16 and install it again.
     
  20. olvap377

    olvap377 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Canada
    i tried uninstall but i get error 1017

    EDIT: AW damn i tried unonstalling and it kept giving error so i tried to uninstall next one wich is internet browser and woops it uninstalled sucessfully so now no internet channel and cant download from shop channel and cant instal wad i used to uninstall
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Installer, Console, Dummies