How to get FFCC working on G6

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by theman69, Mar 11, 2008.

Mar 11, 2008

How to get FFCC working on G6 by theman69 at 7:21 PM (5,329 Views / 0 Likes) 26 replies

  1. theman69
    OP

    Member theman69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    Post which method you use dto get it to work without the MOD
    Edit: on G6Lite
     


  2. cegcaio

    Newcomer cegcaio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Brazil
    Strange is that works in M3 Real, and G6 Real not
     
  3. dragonmagician

    Newcomer dragonmagician Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    So does the game work for G6Lite? I was looking forward to playing it.

    Edit: nm, I found information that says it does not work in safe mode. I will need to go home and try.
     
  4. theman69
    OP

    Member theman69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    no that's why i opened this thread [​IMG]
     
  5. trancegemini

    Newcomer trancegemini Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    I saw a post on another site saying DSLazy Kit or dsbuff could be used to make FFCC run on the g6 real but I don’t know anything about that program. Anyone with the no how care to give it a try? If it does work can you tell others how to do it please. Thank you very much.
     
  6. Thanubis

    Banned Thanubis Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
  7. theman69
    OP

    Member theman69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    any news yet?
     
  8. Thanubis

    Banned Thanubis Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
  9. Helveteskuken

    Newcomer Helveteskuken Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden
  10. thejakal

    Newcomer thejakal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Hm, I tried 4x and safe mode and the first patch kept crashing whenver I went to a different room. The 2nd patch, however, got me past the "Thanks for Playing" message in the dungeon and now I'm 20 mins in!

    EDIT: Oops, I THOUGHT I tried the first patch but apparently I used an different one. Other threads are saying the first patch works fine. But so far, the 2nd one does too [​IMG]
     
  11. Insomniac

    Newcomer Insomniac Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Croatia
    How do you patch it?
     
  12. Helveteskuken

    Newcomer Helveteskuken Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Sweden

    The first patch in this archive is actually Crackers 3rd patch.
     
  13. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    does that patch work with DSTT too?
     
  14. Insomniac

    Newcomer Insomniac Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Croatia
    How do you patch it? C'mon, I have g6 lite slot 2, g6 manager on my pc, what now? Do i need some other program to patch rom?
     
  15. thejakal

    Newcomer thejakal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
  16. GH0ST

    Member GH0ST Your Hero is a Ghost

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    I was here... before...
    Country:
    France
    For G6 lite ... and others use test1 ips ( or test2 also )

    First versions were Demos versions so called V1 anD V2 ( with Rayder cheats code build from them ... check http://users.ameritech.net/rayder/3-15-08.zip or his thread for an update ! )

    They cause some issues.

    ffccrof-deMoD.ips (crc32: 7C3654B7 MD5: 28697518BCFFA56AA6A6132B9544B99E)
    --> black screens with new game and freeze multiplayer on some cards

    Than came a second demo version :

    ffccrof-deMoDv2.ips (crc32: E1E2EA67 MD5: 12D09F14ABC36C6E163C2C031C614268)
    --> playable but freeze in multiplay with some slot2 cards, possible sound trouble

    Later Cracker released a test pack ffccrof-deMoD-test.rar with 2 versions ( #1493 page 100 ):
    ("Test patch 1 modifies both timers but hopefully will get around the black screens that some have been getting. Test patch 2 only patches one of the timers so I'm not sure if it will totally suppress the MoDs. Try test patch 1 first and if it still gives black screens try test patch 2.")

    ffccrof-deMoD-test1.ips (crc32: E1E2EA67 MD5: 98C92F1B9208F26719D8AE50AE56843E)
    --> NO problem so far with slot 2 G6 lite works perfectly for me Test1 looks just fine No freeze No music stop No shop or Multiplayer freeze

    ffccrof-deMoD-test2.ips (crc32: FC3CE521 MD5: 6E1BBBF005AA1FEBF5166A18F76EABFC)
    --> alternative version ... you can test if test1 fails ... (updated ) works also so far ... See below this is now the FINAL one recommended by cracker


    Some cards do not support live patching so you can patch your nds game file before playing with an IPS patch.

    Grab IPSWin20 ( from http://zerosoft.zophar.net/ipswin.htm )

    Files :
    http://rapidshare.com/files/99618918/ffccr...D-test.rar.html ( Cracker post #1493)
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=UWUIWOIQ ( Cracker post #1515 )

    For patches see Rayder posts or latest cracker posts :

    [​IMG] ;-)
     
  17. theman69
    OP

    Member theman69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the post i greatly appreciate it
     
  18. hypermog

    Newcomer hypermog Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone specify the ideal settings for G6 U-Disk Manager after patching the rom with the "final patch" test 2?
     
  19. theman69
    OP

    Member theman69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    United States
    safe mode, that's it
     
  20. Thanubis

    Banned Thanubis Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page