How to change order of hombrew?

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Returnofganon, Sep 7, 2015.

1. Returnofganon
    OP

Returnofganon I pretend like I know what I'm talking about

Jul 1, 2015
    United States
    Hey semi-noob here with hombrew. As the title states I want to change the order of the hombrew apps that I have on my hombrew channel. I couldn't find any threads talking about it so I'm going to create one. (If this is a dumb question just tell me) Tanks in advance!

2. Psi-hate

Psi-hate GBATemp's Official Psi-Hater

Dec 14, 2014
    United States
    Houston
    Try going onto your SD card and change the sorting order by date or time.

3. Returnofganon
    OP

Jul 1, 2015
    United States
    Ok Ill try that in a minute. I'm doing some hex editing rn

— Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

Well on my sd card the apps are in alphabetical order, but they are in seemingly a random order when I open up Ironhax

4. The Real Jdbye

The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

GBAtemp Patron
    The Real Jdbye is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Mar 17, 2010
    Norway
    Alola
    Maybe they are in the order they were added to the card? In that case you could use a FAT sorter application to manually or automatically sort the entries.

5. Returnofganon
    OP

Jul 1, 2015
    United States
    Hmm how would one do that?

6. suloku

suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Apr 28, 2008
    Sorting should be implemented in the homebrew launcher, I've seen the source and it just lists the files as it gets them
    A 3DS app for sorting would be great, but homebrew launcher doing it is the way to go...

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=fat+sorter

7. WeedZ

WeedZ Possibly an Enlightened Being

GBAtemp Patron
    WeedZ is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Jan 13, 2015
    United States
    The State of Denial
    Lol wut?