Hacking Homebrew applications disappeared after using FBI

Dat_RPB

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello! I am new to modding so I apologize if I incorrectly use some phrase or make a false assumption. I created an account just for this question because I couldn't find a situation perfectly like it.

I have been trying to mod my new 3ds XL so I can play some hard to obtain games now that eshop is dead. I followed the tutorial that everybody is always linked to (3ds hacks guide) and I followed every step with no issues. The problem happened after I tried using FBI to scan a code from hshop like I had been told was the best place to go. It started to download for a bit before telling me something about my SD card being removed. (I would tell you the exact error but I cannot get back to FBI due to the nature of my problem) Then, when I went back to my home screen all of the homebrew app icons were gone. I could still open luma and gm9 with the start shortcuts and could access homebrew launcher by setting download play as my launcher.

When I tried to access the homebrew apps through the launcher, none of the icons showed up, except nimdsphax for some reason. I also still had the Anemone3DS folder, likely because of my custom home background. When I plugged my SD card into my PC, all I had was the nimdsphax and Anemone3DS folders within the 3ds folder. I feel like maybe that is where the apps should be within the SD card but that might be misguided.

At first, I tried to use faketik because somebody with a similar problem used it. While trying to do this, I found that any change I made to the information on the SD card did not retain after putting it back into my 3ds. I don't know why this happens but I imagine it might be important in solving the problem.

If there is any more information you need please let me know as I would be glad to get what I can to you.
Thanks fellas.

Kwyjor

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada