How much space does a conduit iso take up in wbfs form?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by UKTone, Jun 30, 2009.

  1. UKTone
    OP

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    *Title*

    Need to know since I only have a 2gb SD card currently.
     
  2. HaloBenish

    Member HaloBenish GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    383
    Country:
    Canada
  3. UKTone
    OP

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    Dang, that sucks, gotta wait till about Sunday to get a 8gb SD card, but probably will need to update back to 4.0u since I don't think any others support SD cards over 2gb and 4gb (after tricking the Wii to treating it like a 2gb SD card somehow..... you can google it).
     
  4. itdemo

    Newcomer itdemo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Ireland
    You know the best thing to do IMO is get a HDD...
    It stops the constant playing a game and then deleting that to play a new.

    Just my 2 cents [​IMG]
     
  5. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    Also I don't think you need to update to use an SDHC card. The Wii doesn't really need to recognize it, it's only the usb/sd loader that uses it that needs to. Just get it formatted to WBFS and put the game on through wbfs manager or something and then use like an installed channel (not forwarder) of a loader or something on your Wii, and that should be enough.

    But yea as said above, if you're going to buy something new, just buy a pretty small HDD. I think SDHC cards are more expensive per GB at least than just getting an actual HDD anyways.

    Edit: Just doing a quick search on newegg

    8 GB SDHC cards all pretty much at least $20:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList....34&name=8GB

    While external hard drives with 10 times the storage space (80 GB) for only twice as much or less in some cases:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList....%20-%20$50

    And all 31 games I have on my hard drive don't even take up 80 GB's (75.94 GB)
     
  6. Technik

    Member Technik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    Whoa those are some pretty good hard drives thanks!
     
  7. UKTone
    OP

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, but the usb part of the usb/sd loader only works for like 5mins then something will happen, like for naruto the music stops playing and next screen it'll freeze.

    I need to know what usbs/flashdrives, sds, and HDDs/hard drives that will work for wii.
     
  8. OtakuGamerZ

    Member OtakuGamerZ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    United States
  9. Dteyn

    Member Dteyn GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    Canada
    UKTone: Were you using a USB flash drive (thumbdrive) or an USB external hard drive?

    I had that same problem with freezing after 10-15 mins of playing, but it was when I was using a USB flash drive to play games. When I turned off the Wii and removed the flash drive it was really warm, so I'm assuming it was overheating from all the constant reading and just crapped out, causing the game to freeze.

    I haven't had any such problems since I started using a USB external hard drive though.
     
  10. UKTone
    OP

    Member UKTone GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Location:
    Detroit mwuhahaha
    Country:
    United States
    USB, one datatravler kingston 16gb g2 with the push up/down thing on the side, 1gb datatravler kingston, and a black 1gb tribeca.

    Last time someone gave me a compatibility list i got an error, don't remember what topic it was..... will check later. Also i will read the compatibility list now.

    Edit: My 16gb usb is on there and i tried that before so i could play tatsunoko vs. capcom for as long as possible, but didn't get to finish the first game till it stop playing music, but don't remember what usb i had it in the left or the right and i can't do it now since all of my isos are on my 16gb usb two are rared two aren't and my laptop has only 18gb total and about 5gb free since i just downloaded conduit and got some other stuff on it. I should be getting another laptop around September and August.
     

Share This Page