Homebrew Homebrew Channel Without Zelda Twilight Princess

Hehe Moo

Moo?
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
1,136
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Australia
Website
Visit site
XP
181
Country
Okay guys, I'm REALLY new to this, so please bear with me.

I received a Wii from my parents this Christmas, and since I went to Canada for Christmas we didn't get a chance to get any games. My dad bought me Super Smash Bros. Brawl from Canada, only to realize afterwards that it would not work on our European/Australian Wii. When we got back from Canada, my friend gave me a call, telling me that a homebrew program called Gecko OS would let me play the game, and it did.

He used his Zelda Twilight Princess to install the Homebrew Channel onto my Wii, and it's been working great for me. Just today I installed Backup Launcher Gamma onto my Wii, and that too has been working.

My uncle asked me whether I could install the Homebrew Channel onto his Wii for him, as he doesn't have Zelda Twilight Princess. I don't either! I used my friend's copy of it! My friend rarely picks up the phone so I can't really reach him, so I was wondering if there was a way to install the Homebrew Channel without Zelda Twilight Princess.



Thanks a lot.
 

Supercool330

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2008
Messages
752
Trophies
1
XP
1,130
Country
United States
If you have a mod chip you can use the iso installer, but then you would be able to play games region free anyway. For your purposes, no, you need a copy of twilight princess for the region of the wii that you are trying to hack.
 

corbs132

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2004
Messages
846
Trophies
0
XP
276
Country
United States
I don't recommend a modchip as it seems you have little experience.
if I were you, I'd borrow it from a friend, even rent it.
 

Hehe Moo

Moo?
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
1,136
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Australia
Website
Visit site
XP
181
Country
So there's absolutely no way to do it (via soft mod) without Twilight Princess?
frown.gif
 

Deza007

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
21
Trophies
0
XP
7
Country
Hehe Moo said:
So there's absolutely no way to do it (via soft mod) without Twilight Princess?
frown.gif
Yes there is!
Get a the save from the internet, load it onto your SD card, and then load it onto your Wii!
 

Grimm

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 22, 2008
Messages
83
Trophies
1
XP
199
Country
United States
Yeah even if you have the hacked save file on your Wii you're still going to need the game to boot it up.

If you uncle wants his Wii modded, tell him its gonna cost him 20 bucks for the tools and time. Go rent the game for $5, buy yourself a pop and put the rest in your pocket.
moogle.gif
 

Deza007

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
21
Trophies
0
XP
7
Country
bowser said:
No because you still need the game to run the save file right?
huh.gif
Sorry, I thought you could caus this dude said so on some other forums.
But I'm not going to name it because the mods don't like links to romsites.
 

Richy Freeway

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2006
Messages
779
Trophies
1
XP
2,151
Country
Deza007 said:
bowser said:
No because you still need the game to run the save file right?
huh.gif
Sorry, I thought you could caus this dude said so on some other forums.
But I'm not going to name it because the mods don't like links to romsites.
It's being worked on. That exploit hasn't been released yet.

Read more, post less.
wink.gif
 

Roliet

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 10, 2009
Messages
1
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Switzerland
if you also have firmware 4.0 on your wii than there's no way to install the hbc even with the TP hack cos 4.0 has blocked it.


That's the problem!
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Veho @ Veho: A/S/L?