homebrew channel upside down! ..how do i fix this?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by newby1976, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. newby1976
    OP

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is a 4.2 softmod
     


  2. mariobros1

    Member mariobros1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you followed xzxero's guide then you,re not alone,
    Mine is upside down but IDK.
    At least i have homebrew.
     
  3. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,168
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just reinstall HBC with hackmii installer.
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Hackmii won't run on his Wii. He installed cIOSCORP. He needs to install an unpatched IOS
     
  5. leemufc

    Member leemufc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    busby land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,168
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    cIOSCORP 3.6 supports hackmii installer.

    Where did he say he's installed cioscorp though??
     
  7. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Well, what ELSE would cause the HBC to become upside down?
     
  8. Thomas83Lin

    Member Thomas83Lin Retro Gamer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    United States
    hbc's IOS being fakesigned
     
  9. Screemer

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    installing it with a wad for example.
     
  10. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    True, very true. But I'm betting that there's a 50% chance that it WAS cIOSCORP. If he did a softmod from scratch then installing from a WAD wouldn't work because he would have no trucha'd IOS. He would have HAD to install through hackmii
     
  11. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,168
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well if only he had supplied us with more info.
     
  12. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    then why don't you fix your upside down HBC?
     
  13. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    cIOSCORP is pretty much one big fish in your Wii!! [​IMG] I'm kidding, da_letter_a. [​IMG]

    Anyway, this has been explained plenty of times before but, here we go...

    Go to the HBC and press "HOME" and look in the top right corner. Actually, look in the bottom left corner cause it's upside down. XD Install a fresh IOS which it states using Dop-IOS. And don't trucha sign it!

    EDIT: I just realised, tattar8, I think you meant vulnerable IOS, not trucha'd.
     
  14. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    just skip this post
     
  15. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    You don't need to reinstall the HBC slash rerun the HakcMii installer.

    srsly....
     
  16. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    Nothing to see here move along
     
  17. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Okay. But he never stated he actually had cIOSCORP.
     
  18. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    lol i jumped on bandwagon too fast time to edit
     
  19. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    are you some kind of spammer?

    to the OP, your main objective is just to install a fresh copy of ios61 (no patches) and that's it.
     
  20. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I supose you're right razorback, but what if the HBC is running under IOS36?

    Are you saying his process should be:
    • Install fresh IOS61
    • Rerun HackMii installer, install the HBC
    Regardless of softmod?

    Fair enough. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page