Official HID to VPAD

Discussion in 'Wii U - Homebrew' started by Maschell, Apr 25, 2016.

  1. charryu

    charryu Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    May 16, 2017
    United States
    Hello, this might sound crazy, but I have used HID to VPAD last year, with dualshock 3's, and it worked seamlessly. However, when I try to use it now, no controllers are detected (tried ds3's and gamecube adapter) no matter what I do. I've tried many of the nightlys and stables, to no avail. One other weird thing I notice is that the IP is 10.0.0.18, which doesn't look like a traditional IP address. Does anyone know why it is not working for me? Any help is appreciated. Thanks!!
     
  2. Nyami

    Nyami Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Mar 3, 2018
    Japan
    I searched a solution to play Taiko Wii U with a PS4 Taiko Controller and I found this topic.

    @owamugen, how do you do to play with it on Wii U? I can't use it even to play songs.

    Is there some update to use the PS4 Controller in Wii U?
     
  3. Rican_Warrior_19

    Rican_Warrior_19 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Mar 3, 2018
    United States
    This is my favorite Homebrew app, however maybe someone can help me with my issue? I connect the DS3 perfectly fine and play games with it until all of a sudden it starts vibrating non-stop and it's like the controller suddenly has a mind of it's own. Any ideas?
     
  4. NoHax3Win

    NoHax3Win Member

    Newcomer
    23
    0
    Nov 23, 2017
    United States
    I gave a friend a gc adapter and gamecube controllers. I tried it on my pc and it works (It works on PC and Wii U). He tried it on Wii U using this homebrew application (The switch was on Wii U), and it didn't work. Why not?
     
  5. Daniel11420

    Daniel11420 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    2
    Mar 10, 2018
    Spain
    Hey! I'm having some trouble with this. I'm trying to play Splatoon 1 with a keyboard and mouse, and the mouse is working, but when I click X to add the keyboard, it doesn't detect me pressing the keyboard at all. (and the keyboard doesn't work ingame). I used HID-TEST on the HB App Store to see if my Wii U is detecting it and it was working, so it's something with the program.



    Also, I tried a different mouse and it worked, but the Hiditec GX-12 doesn't work with this for some reason. ( forum doesn't let me link it, just google "Hiditec GX12" and a spanish website will pop up, use the built in google translate in chrome to see it in english =p )

    Please excuse my PFP as it synced from twitter (since I made this account using twitter) (superalts has a thing where if you win a giveaway then you get x2 prizes with their pfp)

    EDIT: When I tried it months ago, it worked perfectly.
    EDIT 2: Using latest version on app store, not sure but I think it's 0.9a (again, not sure. i can check)
    EDIT 3: The keyboard is the Microsoft Wired Keyboard 200 in Spanish layout.
    EDIT 4: I'm on 5.5.2 too, but I don't understand why this would change anything since HID-TEST detects it.
     
    Last edited by Daniel11420, Mar 12, 2018
  6. Flusteredcustard

    Flusteredcustard Member

    Newcomer
    20
    4
    Jan 13, 2016
    United States
    Does this work when playing Wii games? I've only got two wii remotes, and I want to use this to play the digital download version (legitimate eshop copy, if that changes anything) with an xbox controller as well. I could just do it on dolphin but for various reasons I'd rather have it on-console, so I guess my question is does the transition from Wii U menu to vWii screw this up and make the controller stop working?
     
  7. cruplezone

    cruplezone GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    376
    90
    Feb 3, 2014
    Canada
    Nope.
     
  8. Daniel11420
    This message by Daniel11420 has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Mar 12, 2018.
    Mar 11, 2018
  9. cruplezone

    cruplezone GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    376
    90
    Feb 3, 2014
    Canada
    Nope.
     
  10. Daniel11420
    This message by Daniel11420 has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Mar 12, 2018.
    Mar 11, 2018
  11. owamugen

    owamugen Member

    Newcomer
    22
    1
    Sep 12, 2009
    United States
    I use this app to emulate the PS4 drum as a gamepad. If you would like the config file I made, I can send it to you.
     
  12. Daniel11420

    Daniel11420 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    2
    Mar 10, 2018
    Spain
    May I get some help?
     
  13. MarkoSrb

    MarkoSrb Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Mar 15, 2018
    Serbia, Republic of
    Hello! I have a really odd problem while using the old dualshock 4 controllers over wifi. They show up just fine, but when i pair them, it's showing that almost every button is pressed... Why? a632cb9326883c5f00ab03758883b047.jpg
     
  14. XularusXIII

    XularusXIII Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    89
    19
    Jan 21, 2012
    United States
    How do I make a custom .ini file for the GameCube controller/adapter? What do I name it?
     
  15. Daniel11420

    Daniel11420 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    2
    Mar 10, 2018
    Spain
    To make it, go in the original post for this thread and find the section that says "Supported Devices". Find where it says
    • [Mapping] GameCube via the official GameCube-Controller-Adapter for the WiiU.
    And click the word Mapping. (I could've sent the link itself, but GBATemp doesn't let me send links because I'm new.)

    From my experience, you should be able to name it anything you want as long as it's an INI file.
     
  16. XularusXIII

    XularusXIII Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    89
    19
    Jan 21, 2012
    United States
    How will the program know which file to use if I just name it whatever?
     
  17. Daniel11420

    Daniel11420 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    2
    Mar 10, 2018
    Spain
    I dunno, I just name it random stuff and it works.
     
  18. 4ndr3w

    4ndr3w Member

    Newcomer
    46
    4
    Aug 16, 2017
    Puerto Rico
    So, I am using the Network Client and I can use the controller on the main Wii U menu but when I play a game I need a Wii Remote turned on all the time! Any way to use it without needing a Wii Remote turned on?
     
  19. Cirdansky

    Cirdansky Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Mar 24, 2018
    Brazil
    It works very fine with Wii U Games. But, when i try to use this with Game Cube injections, the controler just stop his function. Doens't work any buttons, even if i press TV button on gamepad, still, doens't work. It seems to stop just when the nintendont screen appear. What should i do? (its a usb generic)
     
  20. Lyrin

    Lyrin Annoying Weaboo Girl

    Member
    436
    229
    Jun 4, 2017
    United States
    Gamecube and Wii games are run in vWii mode. This doesn't function in vWii mode.
     
  21. Cirdansky

    Cirdansky Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Mar 24, 2018
    Brazil
    Thanks! And there is any method to play these games with other controls rather than wii u controllers? (i have two pro controllers, but here in brazil is very expensive to buy one more and play w/ 4 players.)
     
  22. Lyrin

    Lyrin Annoying Weaboo Girl

    Member
    436
    229
    Jun 4, 2017
    United States
    You can setup a configuration for Nintendont, but that's something I don't know how to do.
     
Loading...