Official HID to VPAD

Discussion in 'Wii U - Homebrew' started by Maschell, Apr 25, 2016.

  1. djender

    djender Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 28, 2016
    Venezuela
    For example, me and my friends play smash bros, we are 6 people and we are missing 1 controller but we have a DS4. When you connect this to hid to v-pad you have to choose wether it will emulate pro controller 1, or pro controller 2, and so on. When we choose pro controller 1 for instance, when we are in the game and turn on the first wii remote it turns out to be the same as the DS4, and as a matter of fact, the DS4 doesn't work unless the wii remote assigned to spot 1 is powered on.
     
  2. NekoVJ18

    NekoVJ18 Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 15, 2016
    Guatemala
    Can I use SDCafiine and HidtoVPad together? I want to play with mods but I don't like to use the GamePad.
    Has someone tried before?
    (Sorry by my english)
     
  3. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    10
    Oct 10, 2015
    Mexico
    I somewhat cannot run (any?) VC game (official nor injected) with HID to VPAD.
    Why is this?
    Is this a compatibility issue or is just on my end?
     
  4. Zephray

    Zephray Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 4, 2009
    United States
    I looked into it about a week ago and everyone was saying that it crashes their consoles.
    I'm with you on this, though; I'd be thrilled if they worked together. I've contemplated replacing game files with FTPuii as a form of "permanently patching" the game so I wouldn't need SDcafiine for this reason, but I'm not sure how safe it actually is.
     
    Last edited by Zephray, Jan 25, 2018
  5. djender

    djender Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 28, 2016
    Venezuela
    For those who wish to have a functional Switch Pro Controller working on your WiiU, this is the best .ini I achieved:
    https://urlcloud.us/6AIknmZ
     
  6. Turme

    Turme Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    Sep 29, 2017
    Mexico


    It gives me a different PID :yayu:

    VID 0079
    PID 1848

    P_20171209_182437_LL. P_20171209_183857_LL.
     
    Last edited by Turme, Jan 30, 2018
  7. LuisGerdez

    LuisGerdez Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    May 27, 2016
    Venezuela
    Does anyone else console not recognize the usb keyboards from 5.5.2? :c
     
  8. mat128

    mat128 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    3
    Apr 3, 2011
    Canada
    The app works perfectly using my DS4 on Wind Waker HD but when I start Deus EX I get "Error. The app will start without patches in 5 seconds".

    No idea what could be causing it.
     
  9. zerowalker

    zerowalker GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Jan 21, 2012
    Is there a way to prevent the Wii U from going "power save" on the screen cause of no action on the Wii U controller?
     
  10. zerowalker

    zerowalker GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Jan 21, 2012
    Solved that, but another issue i have is that often it can just freeze when loading something, or in a game when using this with network for the 360 controller.
     
  11. Nachomax

    Nachomax Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 8, 2018
    Dominican Republic
    Hello guys im trying to map my dpad to my left stick to play smash bros with my dpad but i dont get any satisfactory results.

    Im trying this
    //Left Stick
    VPAD_L_STICK_UP = DS4_BUTTON_DPAD_N
    VPAD_L_STICK_DOWN = DS4_BUTTON_DPAD_S
    VPAD_L_STICK_LEFT = DS4_BUTTON_DPAD_W
    VPAD_L_STICK_RIGHT = DS4_BUTTON_DPAD_E

    S and E work, N and W dont, N stays pressed and W give a SE input, very weird.
    If i use any other button besides the dpad works with no issues

    can someone help me here?
     
  12. Regained

    Regained Member

    Newcomer
    1
    May 21, 2017
    Armenia
    how do i upload my config file i made. i cant push my remote branch
     
  13. Regained

    Regained Member

    Newcomer
    1
    May 21, 2017
    Armenia
    Heres my Oker dualshock style gamepad ini

    // oker dualshock style gamepad
    [vid=0x0079,pid=0x0006]
    //Buttons
    VPad_Button_A=0x05,0x2F
    VPad_Button_B=0x05,0x4F
    VPad_Button_X=0x05,0x1F
    VPad_Button_Y=0x05,0x8F
    VPad_Button_Plus=0x06,0x10
    VPad_Button_Minus=0x06,0x20
    VPad_Button_L=0x06,0x01
    VPad_Button_R=0x06,0x02
    VPad_Button_Stick_L=0x06,0x40
    VPad_Button_Stick_R=0x06,0x80
    //Triggers
    VPad_Button_ZL=0x06,0x04
    VPad_Button_ZR=0x06,0x08
    //D-Pad
    DPad_Mode=DPAD_Hat
    DPad_Mask=0x0F
    VPad_Button_DPad_N=0x05,0x00
    VPad_Button_DPad_NE=0x05,0x01
    VPad_Button_DPad_E=0x05,0x02
    VPad_Button_DPad_SE=0x05,0x03
    VPad_Button_DPad_S=0x05,0x04
    VPad_Button_DPad_SW=0x05,0x05
    VPad_Button_DPad_W=0x05,0x06
    VPad_Button_DPad_NW=0x05,0x07
    VPad_Button_DPad_Neutral=0x05,0x0F
    //Thumbsticks
    VPad_L_Stick_X=0x02,0x80
    VPad_L_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    VPad_L_Stick_X_Deadzone=0x00
    VPad_L_Stick_X_Invert=False
    VPad_L_Stick_Y=0x01,0x80
    VPad_L_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    VPad_L_Stick_Y_Deadzone=0x00
    VPad_L_Stick_Y_Invert=True
    VPad_R_Stick_X=0x03,0x80
    VPad_R_Stick_X_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    VPad_R_Stick_X_Deadzone=0x00
    VPad_R_Stick_X_Invert=False
    VPad_R_Stick_Y=0x04,0x80
    VPad_R_Stick_Y_MinMax=0x00,0xFF
    VPad_R_Stick_Y_Deadzone=0x00
    VPad_R_Stick_Y_Invert=True
    PAD_COUNT=1
     
  14. lynyrd

    lynyrd Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Nov 8, 2016
    Venezuela
    How did you solve that? im struggling to play right now because of that

    I have burn eyes disabled
     
    Last edited by lynyrd, Feb 12, 2018
  15. leonmagnus99

    leonmagnus99 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    8
    Apr 2, 2013
    United States
    Seinegald
    i put the file in wiiu/controller folder yes?
    how is the one provided in the link from github? not working well?

    and is there a way to get DS4 to work wirelessly with this tool?
    i found that it seems to only work when connected with USB.
     
    Last edited by leonmagnus99, Feb 13, 2018
  16. Chuardo

    Chuardo GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    4
    Oct 4, 2015
    Uruguay
    My dad wants to use Arcade games with an Arcade Stick on Retroarch, and I was thinking because I saw the 8BITDO NES30 ARCADE STICK on a 40% Discount if I can use it with hid-to-vpad on the Wii U and if with that it would also work on Retroarch for my dad, I am seeing that it works with Bluetooth but it could also work with a USB Cable.

    Does anyone use an Arcade Stick on your Wii U? Which one would any of you recommend? He wants the feel of the arcade sticks that he used in his Childhood and if someone knows which controller would work fine it would be great.
     
  17. vitaakibapiti333

    vitaakibapiti333 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 18, 2017
    Japan
    Would it be possible to use the coov n100 adapter on hid to vpad
    I've seen that the mayflash magic has already been setted up with hid to vpad and it has been alrrady created the .ini to make it work. Would it alsp be possible with the coov n100?????
     
  18. leonmagnus99

    leonmagnus99 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    8
    Apr 2, 2013
    United States
    Seinegald
    tried this out , its real cool stuff.
    but it wont work with smash online!

    i tried it twice now, with the dualshock 4 controller (2nd model).
    otherwise works pretty well, the input lag is okay (i bet it will be better if i use ethernet).

    but yeah for smash online matches i tried twice and it gets stuck on the announcer counting 3 and then i get error.
     
  19. charryu

    charryu Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    May 16, 2017
    United States
    Hello, this might sound crazy, but I have used HID to VPAD last year, with dualshock 3's, and it worked seamlessly. However, when I try to use it now, no controllers are detected (tried ds3's and gamecube adapter) no matter what I do. I've tried many of the nightlys and stables, to no avail. One other weird thing I notice is that the IP is 10.0.0.18, which doesn't look like a traditional IP address. Does anyone know why it is not working for me? Any help is appreciated. Thanks!!
     
  20. Nyami

    Nyami Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 3, 2018
    Japan
    I searched a solution to play Taiko Wii U with a PS4 Taiko Controller and I found this topic.

    @owamugen, how do you do to play with it on Wii U? I can't use it even to play songs.

    Is there some update to use the PS4 Controller in Wii U?