1. trunske

    trunske GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2016
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    I dont know why, I plug USB into my Wii U and it recognize the mouse but it cannot recognize my Wii U Pro Controller, Why?
    (I want replace GamePad by Wii U Pro Controller)
    When I push A Buton on Gamepad, a new screenappear saying push any button on a new Controller, I push any Button from Wii U Pro Controller but nothing Happen, the Window doesnt close up (I have the Wii U Pro Controller plugged on the Wii U USB)

    I really would like do it via network but.... since Windows 10 had updated Now I force to me write a Bluetooth PINCODE to connect my Wii U Pro Controller because I cannot leave the message square empty, it force to me write a PINCODE and Wii U Pro Controller havent a PINCODE... so that make me impossible to syncronize my PC with the controller. I know this because before the update I had been available to play emulators with the Wii U Pro Controller
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2017
  2. anotherperson

    anotherperson Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Guatemala
    when i try to use the network client app with zelda tp and sm4sh its don't working. im using a xinput controller and hid to vpad 0.9j because the last nightly dont work. is only that games when im having that issue pd: sorry my bad english im latino :v
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2017
  3. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,412
    Country:
    Germany
    It sucks because there's not enough buttons. BotW is a game that makes use of every button (even the analog stick buttons) so you can't really enjoy it with the GC Controller.
    Super Mario 3D World however works fine.
     
  4. BQuail

    BQuail Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2017
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States

    You prefer the Wii U pro controller? I've been waiting to play BoTW for a long time. I want my enjoyment to be optimal.
     
  5. wolf-snake

    wolf-snake GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,195
    Country:
    Mexico
    then use the gamepad, thats the most optimal way to play the game on Wii U and some shrines have mandatory motion control puzzles.
     
  6. Izotov

    Izotov Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Please help with ini file for Mayflash Magic NS dongle

    PS Done/ Pls add config file to repository


    [vid=0x0079,pid=0x18d2]
    //Mayflash Magic NS

    //Buttons
    VPAD_BUTTON_A = 0x00, 0x02
    VPAD_BUTTON_B = 0x00, 0x04
    VPAD_BUTTON_X = 0x00, 0x01
    VPAD_BUTTON_Y = 0x00, 0x08
    VPAD_BUTTON_PLUS = 0x01, 0x02
    VPAD_BUTTON_MINUS = 0x01, 0x01
    VPAD_BUTTON_HOME = 0x01, 0x10
    VPAD_BUTTON_L = 0x00, 0x10
    VPAD_BUTTON_R = 0x00, 0x20
    VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_L = 0x01, 0x04
    VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_R = 0x01, 0x08

    //DPad

    DPAD_MODE = DPAD_HAT
    DPAD_MASK = 0x0F
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NEUTRAL = 0x02, 0x08
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_N = 0x02, 0x00
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NE = 0x02, 0x01
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_E = 0x02, 0x02
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_SE = 0x02, 0x03
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_S = 0x02, 0x04
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_SW = 0x02, 0x05
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_W = 0x02, 0x06
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NW = 0x02, 0x07

    //Triggers
    VPAD_BUTTON_ZL = 0x00, 0x40
    VPAD_BUTTON_ZR = 0x00, 0x80

    //Sticks
    VPad_L_Stick_X = 0x03,0x80
    VPad_L_Stick_X_MinMax = 0x00,0xFF
    VPAD_L_STICK_X_DEADZONE = 0x05

    VPad_L_Stick_Y = 0x04,0x80
    VPad_L_Stick_Y_MinMax = 0x00,0xFF
    VPad_L_Stick_Y_Invert = true
    VPAD_L_STICK_Y_DEADZONE = 0x05

    VPad_R_Stick_X = 0x05, 0x80
    VPad_R_Stick_X_MinMax = 0x00, 0xFF
    VPAD_R_STICK_X_DEADZONE = 0x05

    VPad_R_Stick_Y = 0x06 ,0x80
    VPad_R_Stick_Y_MinMax = 0x00, 0xFF
    VPad_R_Stick_Y_Invert = true
    VPAD_R_STICK_Y_DEADZONE = 0x05

    PAD_COUNT=1
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2017
  7. Turme

    Turme Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hi,

    I want to use Netflix with the WiiU Pro controller while the WiiU Pad is off. With this app can I do it?
     
  8. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,412
    Country:
    Germany
    Should work. Just map the Pro Controller as the Gamepad.
     
  9. Turme

    Turme Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Mexico
    How do I do that? I think @trunske has the same problem.
     
  10. SANIC

    SANIC GBATemp's Sonic Fan in Residence, 後
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1,455
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone walk me through making a config for a controller? It's the PowerA wired Switch Pro controller. PM if you can
     
  11. gina4x

    gina4x Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hello, when I use the Gamecube controller with official Gamecube Adapter , the Joystick has a very big dead zone and if i move it down, its like i move it just a bit down, so the character moves slow. this is on Bomberman 64. Is there a way to fix this?
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2017
  12. Smiyagi

    Smiyagi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    is there a way to make the xbox 360 (or xbox one) wired controller work when directly connected via usb to the console?
    i only get them to work using the network client, which introduces some delay...
     
  13. Lyrin

    Lyrin Annoying Weaboo Girl
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    no
     
  14. beanmo

    beanmo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Got my Switch pro controller working so thank you for that!

    One question: Anyway to get motion controls working?
     
  15. djender

    djender Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Guys, I've been having trouble with a Switch Pro Controller. The joysticks do not have analog input, only has one pressure speed. I tried emulating the gamepad and a pro controller and found the same issue. Any thoughts on how to fix this?
     
  16. izaini

    izaini Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    HID to VPAD detects my keyboard and mouse but when I apply patches only my mouse works
     
  17. Maxunit

    Maxunit Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    Thanks a lot, zeldaism. It still is broken, tho :(. Sadly I cannot use HIDTest, since it does not respond to my Switch Pro Pad for some reason. It shows a black screen with some debug info, but no input is being recognized. Anyway...

    Whenever I move the left analog stick to the following directions:

    up-right
    right
    down-right

    it still causes my character to walk in Xenoblade Chronicles X. No issues with moving the stick in any other direction. Any suggestions for a fix?

    EDIT:

    Tried it with HID-Test, but as mentioned above...it kind of just freezes. I can move the sticks, press buttons, nothing changes. Luckily I can back out with the HOME button. I attached a screenshot. I think, the app freezes after plugging in the Pro Controller.

    My WiiU runs on 5.5.2 with HaxChi.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 16, 2017
  18. djender

    djender Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Hey Maschell, thank you so much for sharing this homebrew with us. It's really helpful. I already tried a dualshock 3, dualshok 4, xbox360 and switch pro controller; all of them nicely working except for the switch pro con. This control has permanent input on the left joystick to down and right at the same time, and also both sticks have problems with sensitivity too. Could you please take a quick look at this issue?

    Again, thank you so much for your work for it's mostly appreciated
     
  19. unknowwiiplayer

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Chile
    Is anyone esle experiencing this problem?
    My wii u freezes when trying to open the web browser while playing certain games for saving a screenshot
    At first I tought the reason was hid to vpad was using the keyboard connected to emulate a controller and the browser was trying to recognize the keyboard but then I lunched hid to vpad without anything pluged and it happened again
    I don't know what should I do e-e
     
  20. frankadank

    frankadank Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    Just wondering if it's possible to install HID to VPAD as a channel on the Wii U Menu? It would be very nice to eliminate the step of launching the Homebrew Channel every time. Thanks!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted