Official HID to VPAD

Discussion in 'Wii U - Homebrew' started by Maschell, Apr 25, 2016.

  1. wolf-snake

    wolf-snake GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,050
    627
    Feb 5, 2009
    Mexico
    It gets unloaded
     
  2. BQuail

    BQuail Member

    Newcomer
    44
    15
    Oct 19, 2017
    United States
    Has anyone out there used this to play Breath of the Wild on an official GameCube controller? How was it?
     
  3. trunske

    trunske GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    170
    51
    Feb 28, 2016
    I dont know why, I plug USB into my Wii U and it recognize the mouse but it cannot recognize my Wii U Pro Controller, Why?
    (I want replace GamePad by Wii U Pro Controller)
    When I push A Buton on Gamepad, a new screenappear saying push any button on a new Controller, I push any Button from Wii U Pro Controller but nothing Happen, the Window doesnt close up (I have the Wii U Pro Controller plugged on the Wii U USB)

    I really would like do it via network but.... since Windows 10 had updated Now I force to me write a Bluetooth PINCODE to connect my Wii U Pro Controller because I cannot leave the message square empty, it force to me write a PINCODE and Wii U Pro Controller havent a PINCODE... so that make me impossible to syncronize my PC with the controller. I know this because before the update I had been available to play emulators with the Wii U Pro Controller
     
    Last edited by trunske, Nov 30, 2017
  4. anotherperson

    anotherperson Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Nov 23, 2017
    Guatemala
    when i try to use the network client app with zelda tp and sm4sh its don't working. im using a xinput controller and hid to vpad 0.9j because the last nightly dont work. is only that games when im having that issue pd: sorry my bad english im latino :v
     
    Last edited by anotherperson, Nov 30, 2017
  5. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,928
    607
    Jan 4, 2015
    Gambia, The
    It sucks because there's not enough buttons. BotW is a game that makes use of every button (even the analog stick buttons) so you can't really enjoy it with the GC Controller.
    Super Mario 3D World however works fine.
     
  6. BQuail

    BQuail Member

    Newcomer
    44
    15
    Oct 19, 2017
    United States

    You prefer the Wii U pro controller? I've been waiting to play BoTW for a long time. I want my enjoyment to be optimal.
     
  7. wolf-snake

    wolf-snake GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,050
    627
    Feb 5, 2009
    Mexico
    then use the gamepad, thats the most optimal way to play the game on Wii U and some shrines have mandatory motion control puzzles.
     
  8. Izotov

    Izotov Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    54
    15
    Jul 20, 2014
    Ukraine
    Please help with ini file for Mayflash Magic NS dongle

    PS Done/ Pls add config file to repository


    [vid=0x0079,pid=0x18d2]
    //Mayflash Magic NS

    //Buttons
    VPAD_BUTTON_A = 0x00, 0x02
    VPAD_BUTTON_B = 0x00, 0x04
    VPAD_BUTTON_X = 0x00, 0x01
    VPAD_BUTTON_Y = 0x00, 0x08
    VPAD_BUTTON_PLUS = 0x01, 0x02
    VPAD_BUTTON_MINUS = 0x01, 0x01
    VPAD_BUTTON_HOME = 0x01, 0x10
    VPAD_BUTTON_L = 0x00, 0x10
    VPAD_BUTTON_R = 0x00, 0x20
    VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_L = 0x01, 0x04
    VPAD_BUTTON_STICK_R = 0x01, 0x08

    //DPad

    DPAD_MODE = DPAD_HAT
    DPAD_MASK = 0x0F
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NEUTRAL = 0x02, 0x08
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_N = 0x02, 0x00
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NE = 0x02, 0x01
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_E = 0x02, 0x02
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_SE = 0x02, 0x03
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_S = 0x02, 0x04
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_SW = 0x02, 0x05
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_W = 0x02, 0x06
    VPAD_BUTTON_DPAD_NW = 0x02, 0x07

    //Triggers
    VPAD_BUTTON_ZL = 0x00, 0x40
    VPAD_BUTTON_ZR = 0x00, 0x80

    //Sticks
    VPad_L_Stick_X = 0x03,0x80
    VPad_L_Stick_X_MinMax = 0x00,0xFF
    VPAD_L_STICK_X_DEADZONE = 0x05

    VPad_L_Stick_Y = 0x04,0x80
    VPad_L_Stick_Y_MinMax = 0x00,0xFF
    VPad_L_Stick_Y_Invert = true
    VPAD_L_STICK_Y_DEADZONE = 0x05

    VPad_R_Stick_X = 0x05, 0x80
    VPad_R_Stick_X_MinMax = 0x00, 0xFF
    VPAD_R_STICK_X_DEADZONE = 0x05

    VPad_R_Stick_Y = 0x06 ,0x80
    VPad_R_Stick_Y_MinMax = 0x00, 0xFF
    VPad_R_Stick_Y_Invert = true
    VPAD_R_STICK_Y_DEADZONE = 0x05

    PAD_COUNT=1
     
    Last edited by Izotov, Dec 7, 2017
  9. Turme

    Turme Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Sep 29, 2017
    Germany
    Hi,

    I want to use Netflix with the WiiU Pro controller while the WiiU Pad is off. With this app can I do it?
     
  10. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,928
    607
    Jan 4, 2015
    Gambia, The
    Should work. Just map the Pro Controller as the Gamepad.
     
  11. Turme

    Turme Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Sep 29, 2017
    Germany
    How do I do that? I think @trunske has the same problem.
     
  12. SANIC

    SANIC GBATemp's Sonic Fan in Residence, 後

    Member
    1,115
    664
    Jan 13, 2017
    United States
    Last Seen: Green Hill
    Can someone walk me through making a config for a controller? It's the PowerA wired Switch Pro controller. PM if you can
     
  13. gina4x

    gina4x Member

    Newcomer
    25
    1
    Jan 5, 2015
    Gambia, The
    Hello, when I use the Gamecube controller with official Gamecube Adapter , the Joystick has a very big dead zone and if i move it down, its like i move it just a bit down, so the character moves slow. this is on Bomberman 64. Is there a way to fix this?
     
    Last edited by gina4x, Dec 9, 2017
  14. Smiyagi

    Smiyagi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Dec 10, 2017
    Afghanistan
    is there a way to make the xbox 360 (or xbox one) wired controller work when directly connected via usb to the console?
    i only get them to work using the network client, which introduces some delay...
     
  15. Lyrin

    Lyrin Annoying Weeaboo Girl

    Member
    362
    165
    Jun 4, 2017
    United States
    no
     
  16. beanmo

    beanmo Member

    Newcomer
    10
    1
    Dec 27, 2016
    United States
    Got my Switch pro controller working so thank you for that!

    One question: Anyway to get motion controls working?
     
  17. djender

    djender Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    59
    0
    Jun 28, 2016
    Venezuela
    Guys, I've been having trouble with a Switch Pro Controller. The joysticks do not have analog input, only has one pressure speed. I tried emulating the gamepad and a pro controller and found the same issue. Any thoughts on how to fix this?
     
  18. izaini

    izaini Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Dec 13, 2017
    United States
    HID to VPAD detects my keyboard and mouse but when I apply patches only my mouse works
     
  19. Maxunit

    Maxunit Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    1
    Dec 16, 2017
    Germany
    Thanks a lot, zeldaism. It still is broken, tho :(. Sadly I cannot use HIDTest, since it does not respond to my Switch Pro Pad for some reason. It shows a black screen with some debug info, but no input is being recognized. Anyway...

    Whenever I move the left analog stick to the following directions:

    up-right
    right
    down-right

    it still causes my character to walk in Xenoblade Chronicles X. No issues with moving the stick in any other direction. Any suggestions for a fix?

    EDIT:

    Tried it with HID-Test, but as mentioned above...it kind of just freezes. I can move the sticks, press buttons, nothing changes. Luckily I can back out with the HOME button. I attached a screenshot. I think, the app freezes after plugging in the Pro Controller.

    My WiiU runs on 5.5.2 with HaxChi.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Maxunit, Dec 16, 2017
  20. djender

    djender Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    59
    0
    Jun 28, 2016
    Venezuela
    Hey Maschell, thank you so much for sharing this homebrew with us. It's really helpful. I already tried a dualshock 3, dualshok 4, xbox360 and switch pro controller; all of them nicely working except for the switch pro con. This control has permanent input on the left joystick to down and right at the same time, and also both sticks have problems with sensitivity too. Could you please take a quick look at this issue?

    Again, thank you so much for your work for it's mostly appreciated