HGSS Save Errors?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by WataruKun, Oct 24, 2009.

Oct 24, 2009

HGSS Save Errors? by WataruKun at 7:48 PM (1,550 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. WataruKun
    OP

    Banned WataruKun Rom translator.

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    616
    Country:
    United States
    I've encountered an HGSS error, where if you buy anything after a certain point, the game will crash in no$gba. This is patched with Rudolph's patch as well.

    So is there any AR Code to fix this?
     
  2. godzilla3456

    Newcomer godzilla3456 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    If all hope fails, switch to a different emulator
     
  3. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    um do you have a flash card on the gba temp chect thingy they have a fix ar cheat [​IMG]
     
  4. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    I say try DeSmuME.
    It has an automatic save conversion system, and it works without an AR code.
     
  5. stab244

    Member stab244 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Country:
    United States
    There's one on the first page of Kazo's translation topic.
     
  6. Cadbury145

    Newcomer Cadbury145 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have had no errors with saving myself.
    are you using a flashcart or an emulator.

    also dont stop doing your translation you are doing brilliantly.
    if everyone knew about you translating this i bet you would have over 50 million people playing it. keep up the good work
     
  7. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    read what he said

     
  8. WataruKun
    OP

    Banned WataruKun Rom translator.

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    616
    Country:
    United States
    Weird the game actually FIXED the crash when I took OFF one of the AR codes, as opposed to putting one on.
     
  9. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    which one ?
     
  10. badmonkey32

    Newcomer badmonkey32 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    The only AR codes I've not had crash the game on my R4 is 100% catch, experience & money multiplication, and the event codes. Any of the item code tend to lock everything up. Also with the shiny code, if you have a partner and a pair of wild shinies show up the game friezes.
     
  11. Hotzdevil

    Member Hotzdevil GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    456
    Location:
    Dimapur, Nagaland
    Country:
    India
    well this means that your save error issue is fixed right??
     
  12. WataruKun
    OP

    Banned WataruKun Rom translator.

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    616
    Country:
    United States
    False alarm unfortunately. It still crashes when I save sometime.

    Tried Desmume but all I get is a white screen, so that won't work.

    Basically before it's finished saving it crashes.
     
  13. Ashleyface

    Newcomer Ashleyface Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I found this info in another topic, let me know if it helps you any.

    "well first of all there is only one AR codes

    020DD9E4 E1A00000

    the other causes a picture error....

    ....also having Bios & Firmware

    dumped from your own DS makes it more stable

    no$zoomer also fixes bugs in No$gba"

    Credit goes to Pong20302000
     
  14. mattbbx

    Newcomer mattbbx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Where is that point? As of the 3.1 patch does it still crash in that location? What about an unpatched dump?

    I'll see what I can dig up. I know my acekard 2i had some saving issues at first, but I simply repatched the rom and it worked fine, it seems like it doesnt always go right the first time.

    Just a thought! Best of luck.
     
  15. PewpewFiah

    Newcomer PewpewFiah Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Ireland
    Mind uploading your .sav file? I'd say that's not against the rules since you need the game to play it and your not supplying the game, and I'll test it with whatever patch you want me to and on both an emulator and my DS itself.
     
  16. kidisnice87

    Member kidisnice87 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United States
    Like you tell everybody else.

    "Use the search function"

    This has been answered here already, as I've fixed mine from here. You need to unheader the ROM, and you need the BIOS and firmware files for No$GBA.

    And no I'm not giving it to you as it's against the ToS.
     
  17. WataruKun
    OP

    Banned WataruKun Rom translator.

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    616
    Country:
    United States
    Because I asked for them, right?
     
  18. badmonkey32

    Newcomer badmonkey32 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    kidisnice87, you could post links to the threads here that explain what is up.

    If a thread exists here, it's prolly not TOS (except for maybe the firmware and BIOS)
     

Share This Page