HELP

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by fredbloggs, Jan 25, 2008.

Jan 25, 2008

HELP by fredbloggs at 10:59 PM (826 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. fredbloggs
    OP

    Newcomer fredbloggs Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    just got the r4 and when i put it into my nds chinese writing keeps appearing and nothing happens.i have updated my firmware to 1.5 but still no joy.is it the r4 card and if so can any1 help please
     
  2. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    chinese R4 = chinese firmware
    english R4 = english firmware
     
  3. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, you have a Chinese R4.

    You can find the Chinese Firmware on the Chinese version of the R4 website, just googletranslate it.

    Although I think it is possible to have English Firmware on a Chinese R4, I'm not sure how to do it.
     
  4. Son of Science

    Member Son of Science GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    580
    Location:
    Sand Iego
    Country:
    United States
    How to fix it: Stomp on it. Then throw against wall. [​IMG]
     
  5. MadBob

    Member MadBob Nostalgia ain't what it used to be!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,529
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page