Help with new card

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by n0ss13, Oct 1, 2009.

Oct 1, 2009

Help with new card by n0ss13 at 9:39 PM (1,077 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. n0ss13
    OP

    Newcomer n0ss13 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Amsterdamn
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi all today i've received the AK2i i ordered from deal extreme. I checked out acekard.com but i don't have a clue which files i have to download and to put on the micro sd.

    Update on my 1st question.

    I've read in some threads that I have to update the AK2i via a normal DS (phat or slim). Can someone please explain me which files i need in order to use this cart and what steps to take ??

    many thanks in advance

    cheers
     
  2. n0ss13
    OP

    Newcomer n0ss13 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Amsterdamn
    Country:
    Netherlands
    *bump*
     
  3. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    what files?
    do you mean the update for DSi Version 1.4?
    or AKAIO 1.5?
     
  4. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Download This:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=7168
    Copy ALL Files To The Root Of Your MicroSD

    Download This:
    http://rs113.rapidshare.com/files/26834230...w_update_14.nds
    copy anywher on your microsd and run it
    Two update files are included in the download. Use the DSi labeled update to update your card. However, if you have multiple Acekard 2i cards that you wish to update all in a row then run the DSL update from a DS Lite to be able to update multiple cards without powering off the system. If you only have one card just use the DSi update.If your updating from a DSi makesure its version 1.3 or less otherwide just use the DS Lite version to update.The Ds Lite version also works on the fat Dses.
     
  5. n0ss13
    OP

    Newcomer n0ss13 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Amsterdamn
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok thanks for your reply, do i have to do it it that order or do i have to update it with ak2ifw_update_14.nds first ?

    Again thnx [​IMG]
     
  6. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    You can't do step #2, without first doing step #1.
     
  7. BowlOfSpiders

    Member BowlOfSpiders hi

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Put the firmware on the card first, then run the update in akaio.
     
  8. n0ss13
    OP

    Newcomer n0ss13 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Amsterdamn
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It worked, thnx guys for ur help, one happy 10 year old on the other side of the table [​IMG]
     
  9. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Your welcome!
     

Share This Page