Hacking Help with MicroSD?

theredcucumber

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I received my R4DS yesterday from kaidomain.com!
toot.gif

But my microSD would not let me play a game before it was busted.
dry.gif

My friend had his own R4DS and let me borrow his 1gb Patriot microSD card. I had it read onto my computer and opened the driver, L:. I thought it would be empty, but it had a lot of folders and random data that was named with a bunch of random characters. There were only 4 megabytes of files, most of which looked like "PQAJF_14FHG" or some random junk like that. He said that he already reformatted it before he gave it to me. I put on the firmware, games, and a homebrew. First, I changed my theme and checked out moonshell.
nds.gif
I had nothing into it, so I tried doing a soft reset. I'm a newb, so I think it was L + R + Start +...all the things I could punch at once.
gba.gif
It said a bunch of junk so I just powered it off because I was lazy. Then, I wanted to try out my games folder. I opened it and ran this homebrew that I think that I patched correctly, called Phiadas.nds, a drawing app or something like that. It said game loading and after 10 seconds, the bar was blank still. I didn't want to wait and wanted to get straight to the games, so I just turned the power off my NDS and tried to turn it on again. What I found was a black screen that said "TF/SD card error". I was really confused
unsure.gif
and tried to put in my SD card into the computer again. It said that it needed to be formatted. I formatted it, but when it was done loading, it said that there was an error and that it could not be formatted.