Help with chipped wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Frogman, Oct 23, 2010.

Oct 23, 2010

Help with chipped wii by Frogman at 9:12 AM (552 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Frogman
    OP

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey,
    My wii is chipped and I updated from 1.1 to 4.2 so I could access the wii shop (I updated through the homebrew channels safe updater and now none of my copied disks will work and neither will the wii shop what do I do!!?!?

    Urgently awaiting a reply!!
     
  2. Frogman
    OP

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    Btw I also have a NAND backup if that helps
     
  3. Nintendo_Chick

    Member Nintendo_Chick GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    386
    Country:
    United States
    Updating shouldn't effect hardmods at all, what chip do you have?
     
  4. Frogman
    OP

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm not quite sure.... I payed some guy down the street to do it probably just the cheapest one I think it cost like 50 bucks (aud) to get it put in
     

Share This Page