Help with cheats

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by BlueBomber94, Jul 22, 2009.

Jul 22, 2009

Help with cheats by BlueBomber94 at 11:49 AM (568 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. BlueBomber94
    OP

    Newcomer BlueBomber94 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    So I have an R4 with the latest firmware and I downloaded the USRCHEAT.DAT.ZIP from the cheat database. And some of my games have codes but a lot don't. Any game from N-Z has no codes at all. I would understand if I had obscure games, but games such as Pokemon Diamond don't have codes. I think it's too much of a coincidence that every single game after N has no codes but all the games before it are fine. I tried re-downloading it... yet same result.

    So then I figured I would download the R4 Cheat Code Editor. Except an error occurs every time I try to save my usrcheat.dat file =/

    Is it because I have too many games (49) and it will only allow codes for a certain number of games? Or something else I'm not picking up on?

    Any help/suggestions would be appreciated.
     
  2. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    READ THE NOTICE @ cheats.gbatemp.net or better yet, go search for the new massive cheat database thread, while it may have been closed, the first post is all u need to understand what is happening to your r4.

    oops, sorry for caps, but this still doesn't change anything, just do a search and amazingly, u should be able to find at least 10~50++++ threads about the same thing

    edit: hmm, i was able to find 352 results with the keywords "r4" "display" "***" "******"
     
  3. BlueBomber94
    OP

    Newcomer BlueBomber94 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    Wow, cant believe I didn't see that... Sorry.

    But thank you.
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    just use the firmware from r4li or delete one chunk of codes yourself
     
  5. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    no worries, just glad that u read it and spread the word to the rest of your friends using r4,

    Also, alternatively, u can grab ysmenu
     

Share This Page