Hacking Help With Acekard

zeltrax225

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 10, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
135
Country
Senegal
I can't believe I waste SGD $65 on this acekard, which is giving tons of problems.
Firstly, it can't work with AKAINO the firmware, after loading it gives me a blank screen.
So I tried it with the ___ak2 akmenu, dragged into the acekard,
the menu showed up, but here's the problem
When I start a game, the screen only showed me a Red Screen(on touch screen) and will be stuck there forever.
I've tried reformatting it again and again but it's no use..
Now I'm really desperate and depressed, it meant a lot to me and I know u guys are the ones that can help me.
Oh and by the way, none of the cheats works too ! "Error: No cheats can be found"
is shown. Pls Help.
 

XWolf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2009
Messages
745
Trophies
0
XP
170
Country
1. When you copied the Akaio 1.5 software across you did copy both the __aio folder and the akmenu4.nds file?

2. You mention Akaino - I assume this is a typo and you mean Akaio?

3. Have you tried a different microSD card?

4. What rom files have you tried?

5. Have you ever had any issues with any commercial games before?
 

Sinistral89

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
238
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Sweden
XP
205
Country
Who pays $65 for a freakin acekard when they are like $10?
ohmy.gif
 

FirstDuke

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Malaysia
XP
76
Country
Malaysia
you being cheated. in malaysia an acekard 2.1 is cost RM50 and acekard 2i is cost RM65, the exchange rate is MYR/SGD = 2.4755. thts means an acekard 2.1 is oni cost around SGD20 and acekard 2i is around SGD26. GO F**K the retailer.

option 1:well, ur acekard probably is fake (sori to say tht), akaio 1.5 oni works for genuine acekard. try to talk the retailer, if they willing to replace a new 1 for u, this time b smart, bring ur nds and sd card with akaio 1.5 to test tht card, well if is really fake ask them return ur money and buy a new 1.

option 2: hopefully u wont have to use this option, the second option is downgrade ur akaio 1.5 to akaio 1.4 which better than the official firmware. or use ysmenu. this 2 firmware can b use on the fake acekard
 

zeltrax225

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 10, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
135
Country
Senegal
I'm just realised that mine is the Acekard2.1
and I've did everything, copied both the menu and the ___aio file into my microsd card.
and yes it's AKAIO sorry for typo.
Does the acekard2.1 work on DSLite?
I wanna try all possible solutions before going back to the retailer, who I believe scammed my a** off.
 

FirstDuke

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Malaysia
XP
76
Country
Malaysia
zeltrax225 said:
I'm just realised that mine is the Acekard2.1
and I've did everything, copied both the menu and the ___aio file into my microsd card.
and yes it's AKAIO sorry for typo.
Does the acekard2.1 work on DSLite?
I wanna try all possible solutions before going back to the retailer, who I believe scammed my a** off.

thts rite format ur sd card with panasonic formatter (recommended), and copy akmenu and _aio folder to the root of the sd card
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    I tried to get her to play legends arceus before and she still complains about it
    +1
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    I wouldn't even dare try to get her to play the garbage that is violet
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Sounds normal
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I want my torrent refunded it's so bad
    +2
  • Shape @ Shape:
    I'm also enjoying rocket league a lot, and of course Mario Kart. But seriously I got her animal crossing and so she made me a really cool hoodie.
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    Lightning tiger stripes with my comic's characters and everything. Torrent? Like bittorrent?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I bought mw2 because it's the only game my hetero friends like to play
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    @K3N1 Vanilla nerds do be like that.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Got it for 50 tho fuck $70
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    I prefer classic quake
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The mechs of mw2 really don't feel that bad
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    Neither do the mechs of mech warrior 2. Much better game.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    People would say different if cod Gundam was a thing
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    Omg do you know how much money I would spend if that was a thing? Especially if you get to assemble the gundams somewhat like those old model toy kits. The answer is zero dollars. I would spend zero dollars. It would still be so good, though.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Liar
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    $118.49
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    I bought 1-2 switch, imagine my pain
    +1
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    for full price at launch
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    Full price at launch for full exploitability without modchips. Or so I hear.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    You should like buy a 3rd one and ship it to my address
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    No no lads, the game called 1-2 switch
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Where you feel the controller vibrate and guess how many virtual ice cubes are inside of it
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    You should still buy me a switch so I don't have to pay for it
    K3N1 @ K3N1: You should still buy me a switch so I don't have to pay for it