help: my .sav files are showing up in my main menu

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by nando, Feb 1, 2008.

Feb 1, 2008
  1. nando
    OP

    Member nando GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United States
    like the title says. i actually deleted the sav files from the card and they still show up as so "._filename.sav."


    help



    EDIT: it's actually nds files. now i'm not sure if what i saw before was correct., but right now it shows the game right below it it displays "._gamename.nds" it seems like my files got changed by rominator - it's the only explanation i have so far

    EDIT: i put in a file never managed by rominator and the duplicate name didn't show up. i added the same file through rominator without trimming or anything and it gave me the the same problem.


    EDIT: well my whole collection is messed up. it all works is just that i have a very long list of duplicates. FYI it doesn't show up on other cards, at least not on the EZ flash 5.
     
  2. twit21

    Member twit21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Anchorage, AK
    Country:
    United States
    Formatted recently?
     
  3. nando
    OP

    Member nando GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United States
    no i didn't. i just updated my games. removed the ones i wasn't playing added a couple more. i used rominator to update. when i turned the ds back on the sav files show up. i tried deleting them and they still showed up.

    i deleted the games and the save files disappeared with them. i then put the games back in and the sav files all reappeared. but they don't show up in my computer. i've also turned on invisible folders and they still don't show up
     
  4. twit21

    Member twit21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Anchorage, AK
    Country:
    United States
    Format the card and recopy your ROMs to it. See where that gets you.
     
  5. nando
    OP

    Member nando GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United States
    i just did and nothing happened. seems like i'm gonna have to get the games all over again and never ever touch rominator
     
  6. Feels Good Man

    Member Feels Good Man GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    Canada
    Are you sure you didnt rename the game *insert game name here* .sav.nds?
     
  7. nando
    OP

    Member nando GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United States
    i'm sure. i reformatted my sd card. i wiped out all my saves and game collection. i unrared a fresh file and it worked fine. i open the same file in rominator and got the duplicate.
     
  8. rwilts

    Member rwilts GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had exactly the same issue and posted a week ago. Duplicate entries 4m in size with _NAME etc. I didnt blame Romulator then but i have stopped using it. I just drag and drop straight to card now and manualy rename rom if needs be.
     

Share This Page